If you are having issues logging in please click here and then try again.
Lost your password?
Note only works for customers, vendors please contact us.
Close Panel
  • Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • Format: CD
  • SKU: BSGZ106CD
  • UPC: 5056083202218
  • Street Date: 07/06/18
  • PreBook Date: 05/04/18
  • Genre: Soundtrack
  • Run Time: 40 mins
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Year of Production: 1963
  • Box Lot: 25
  • Territory: NORTH AMERICA
  • Language: English


Product Assets



Bookmark and Share



Mario Nascimbene - Alexander The Great Original Soundtrack

Alexander the Great Original Soundtrack

Mario Nascimbene - Alexander The Great Original Soundtrack
  • List Price: $14.99  
  • Your Price: $14.99
  • In Stock: YES
  • Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

Alexander the Great is a 1956 epic historical drama film written, produced and directed by Robert Rossen about the life of Macedonian Greek general and king Alexander the Great. It was released by United Artists and stars Richard Burton as Alexander along with a large ensemble cast. Italian composer Mario Nascimbene contributed the film score. Mario Nascimbene was one of the best known Italian film soundtrack composers of the 20th century. His career spanned six decades, during which time he earned several awards for the innovative contents of his composing style. During his career he composed soundtracks for more than 150 films.

Track Listing

  • Main Titles
  • Philips Return To Pella
  • Olympias' Party And The Burning Of Alexandropolis
  • Alexander And Eurydice
  • The Battle Of Cheronea
  • Alexander Meets Barsine
  • Battle Of Granicus, Persian Retreat
  • Memnon's Death And Storming Of Miletus
  • Battle Of Guagamela
  • Roxane's Theme
  • Chase And Death Of Darius
  • Alexander's Death

This page was created in 0.1401309967041 seconds