If you are having issues logging in please click here and then try again.
Lost your password?
Note only works for customers, vendors please contact us.
Close Panel
  • Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • Format: CD
  • SKU: FADCD2065
  • UPC: 824046206529
  • Street Date: 12/07/18
  • PreBook Date: 11/02/18
  • Label: FABULOUS »
  • Genre: Adult Contemporary/MOR
  • Run Time: 140 mins
  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Year of Production: 2018
  • Box Lot: 0
  • Territory: NORTH AMERICA
  • Language: English


Product Assets



Bookmark and Share



Marlene Dietrich - The Marlene Dietrich Collection

Marlene Dietrich was one of the most enduring and iconic stars of the 20th century

Marlene Dietrich - The Marlene Dietrich Collection
  • List Price: $4.99  
  • Your Price: $4.99
  • In Stock: YES
  • Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

Marlene Dietrich was one of the most enduring and iconic stars of the 20th century, re-inventing herself as a stage actress, silent movie actress, and then a movie star whose exotic persona made her one of the highest-paid screen performers of the 30s and '40s, before becoming singer who commanded the concert stage with ease in her later career. Having made her mark in Germany in her early career, she turned to Hollywood during the 1930s spurning lucrative offers by Germany's Nazi government to return there and took US citizenship in 1937. All through her film career, she made notable musical contributions, and she built a legitimate career as a studio and 'live' singer, with a highly individual and recognisable vocal style to match her striking looks and image. This great-value 51-track 2-CD selects a representative range of her recordings, encompassing her film performances, commercial studio recordings (some of which were of her movie songs) and 'live' recordings, which combine to showcase the breadth of her talent and repertoire. It includes her duet recordings with Rosemary Clooney, which gave a her her only chart hit with "Too Old To Cut The Mustard", selected tracks from her albums "Marlene Dietrich Overseas", "Live at the Café de Paris", "Live In Rio" and "Wiedersehen Mit Marlene" and from her collaboration with Burt Bacharach in the late '50s and early '60s which added another dimension to her oeuvre. It features songs or recordings from the films "The Blue Angel", "Morocco", "Blonde Venus", "Desire", "Seven Sinners", "Destry Rides Again", "Manpower", "A Foreign Affair", "Rancho Notorious", "I Am A Camera", "Monte Carlo Story", "Witness For The Prosecution". It's a fascinating and enjoyable celebration of unique and distinctive star.

Track Listing

Disc 1:
  • Falling In Love Again (1930)
  • Naughty Lola
  • Peter
  • Jonny
  • Quand l'Amour Meurt
  • Give Me The Man
  • You Little So And So
  • Assez
  • Moi, Je M'Ennuie
  • If It Isn't Pain (Then It Isn't Love)
  • Three Sweethearts Have I
  • Awake In A Dream
  • I've Been In Love Before
  • You Do Something To Me
  • You've Got That Look
  • You Go To My Head
  • Falling In Love Again (1939)
  • See What The Boys In The Back Room Will Have
  • The Man's In The Navy
  • He Lied And I Listened
  • Lili Marlene
  • Symphonie
  • Illusions
  • Black Market
  • Sag Mir Adieu (Time On My Hands)
  • Disc 2:
    • Ich Hab' Die Ganze Nacht Geweint (I Couldn't Sleep A Wink Last Night)
    • Get Away, Young Man
    • Too Old To Cut The Mustard
    • Good For Nothin'
    • Come Rain Or Come Shine
    • Love Me
    • Time For Love
    • Look Me Over Closely
    • Dot's Nice — Donna Fight
    • It's The Same
    • Besides - He's A Man
    • Land Sea And Air
    • La Vie En Rose
    • The Laziest Gal In Town
    • Ich Hab' Noch Einen Koffer In Berlin
    • Back Home Again In Indiana
    • Near You
    • Another Spring, Another Love
    • I May Never Go Home Anymore
    • Kisses Sweeter Than Wine
    • Das Lied Ist Aus (Don't Ask Me Why)
    • Wenn Ich Mir Was Wünschen Dürfte
    • Cherche La Rose
    • Marie Marie
    • Où Vont Les Fleurs
    • Déjeuner Du Matin

This page was created in 0.13148784637451 seconds