If you are having issues logging in please click here and then try again.
Lost your password?
Note only works for customers, vendors please contact us.
Close Panel
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • Format: VINYL ALBUM
  • SKU: MVD0681LP
  • UPC: 760137068112
  • Street Date: 01/19/18
  • PreBook Date: 11/03/17
  • Genre: Alternative/Punk
  • Run Time: 43:33 mins
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Audio: STEREO
  • Year of Production: 2017
  • Box Lot: 0
  • Territory: NORTH AMERICA
  • Language: English


Product Assets



Bookmark and Share



Marshmallow Pies - Goldfish

All Female Indie pop band

Marshmallow Pies - Goldfish
  • List Price: $17.99  
  • Your Price: $17.99
  • In Stock: YES
  • Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

Marshmallow Pies are an italian band started out in 2011 as an acoustic female duo with Francesca Giannella on main voice and Simona Olivo on guitar and choirs. A year later they were joined by Greta Rossini on piano. The trio immediately started rearranging their music with the addition of different instruments, like ukulele and violin. In the summer of 2012, after many live shows, they started to think about record their original songs and at the same time they published some cover with amateur videos on Youtube. In 2013 the band releases "Between Cloudy and Sunny Days", their first album, a delicate, acoustic effort with 8 original songs and 2 re-arranged covers. The same year the trio published a music video of their personal version of "Hallelujah" (Leonard Cohen) which was much appreciated on social pages. Nearing the end of summer 2015 the trio decides to exploit their three voices with new harmonization and expand the band with a rhythm section to record the next album, adding Lorenzo Parenti on electric guitar, Matteo Cattaneo on bass guitar and Alessandro Cattaneo on drums. This marks a big evolution in the band's sound, with the new album "Goldfish", released on April 1st 2016. "Goldfish", published by Moquette Records, contains 11 songs meshing pop with folk and indie rock. Both works were recorded at New Moor Recording Studio in Brenna (Cantù-Italy). The first single, "Drinking Dreams", was awarded and used as "Como Lake Film Festival" soundtrack.

Track Listing

  • Goldfish
  • Around me, Inside me
  • Moonrise
  • Drinking dreams
  • Days are getting shorter
  • Fancies and blankets
  • Pollen
  • Freud
  • Amy
  • The first time
  • Irreplaceable

This page was created in 0.13471913337708 seconds