If you are having issues logging in please click here and then try again.
Lost your password?
Note only works for customers, vendors please contact us.
Close Panel
  • Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • Format: CD
  • SKU: BSXCD8947
  • UPC: 712187489478
  • Street Date: 07/20/18
  • PreBook Date: 06/01/18
  • Label: BSX Records, Inc. »
  • Genre: Soundtrack
  • Run Time: 28:53 mins
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Year of Production: 2018
  • Box Lot: 30
  • Territory: WORLD
  • Language: English


Product Assets



Bookmark and Share



Maurice Jarre - Apology (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)

BSX Records presents the original motion picture soundtrack for APOLOGY, featuring music composed by Maurice Jarre

Maurice Jarre - Apology (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)
  • List Price: $15.99  
  • Your Price: $15.99
  • In Stock: YES
  • Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

APOLOGY first aired on HBO in 1986, a mystery/thriller that takes place in New York and tells the story of Lily (Warren), a sculpture/performance artist whose current art exhibit is a large, walk/through tunnel apparatus outfitted with hidden speakers that are designed to play anonymous apologetic confessions she has been soliciting and recording from the general public on her answering machine. After scoring some thirty films in France since 1952, including eight films for the noted filmmaker Georges Franju, Jarre was drawn to America by Columbia Pictures producer Sam Spiegel, who heard one of his French scores and invited him to Hollywood to score David Lean's LAWRENCE OF ARABIA, although he actually wrote music for Columbia's THE LONGEST DAY before that. When he began to work with Australian director Peter Weir on THE YEAR OF LIVING DANGEROUSLY (the first of five films they would do together between 1982 and 1993), Weir expressly asked for the score to be electronic. For his second film with Weir, WITNESS, again at the director's insistence, Jarre conceived and recorded a score purely with synthesizers. Jarre's use of these electronic instruments was not too different from the way he used symphony orchestras. He did not write "synth scores" the way synth scores were understood in the early days of the 1980s, where most composers tended to limit their use as keyboard-driven musical instruments. Jarre treated them orchestrally, and not as cost-saving measures to get a score produced and recorded cheaply. WITNESS and most of Jarre's electronic and hybrid scores, were recorded on a scoring stage with the musicians playing their electronic instruments live. This was essentially the same approach Jarre took when he scored APOLOGY in 1986. In his career, Jarre received three Academy Awards and received a total of nine nominations, eight for Best Original Score and one for Best Original Song. He also won three Golden Globes and was nominated for ten.

Track Listing

  • Nighttime
  • Claude Follows Anna
  • Resolution
  • Meet Me
  • Lovemaking
  • Lily Followed
  • You Have A Nice Smile
  • Sculpture
  • Chase
  • Alone In The Night

This page was created in 0.13753581047058 seconds