If you are having issues logging in please click here and then try again.
Lost your password?
Note only works for customers, vendors please contact us.
Close Panel
  • Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • SKU: MVD6554A
  • Format: CD
  • UPC: 760137655428
  • Street Date: 10/07/14
  • PreBook Date: 09/02/14
  • Label: High Plains Films »
  • Genre: Country
  • Run Time: 34:48 mins
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Year of Production: 2014
  • Box Lot: 30
  • Territory: WORLD
  • Language: English


Product Assets



Bookmark and Share



Max Johnston - Dismantling Paradise

Debut solo release from singer-songwriter and former member of Uncle Tupelo, Freakwater, Wilco, and The Gourds.

Max Johnston - Dismantling Paradise
  • List Price: $14.99  
  • Your Price: $14.99
  • In Stock: 64
  • You must login to place orders.

    Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

"Dismantling Paradise" is the brilliant first solo effort from singer-songwriter and multi-instrumentalist, Max Johnston, former member of Uncle Tupelo, Freakwater, Wilco, and The Gourds. Johnston spent the past two decades backing up some of the finest and most celebrated musicians in the Americana/Alt-Country genre. In his first solo release, he and producer Eric Jarvis employ members of Big Star, The Gourds, and other heavyweights to back him. One of Johnston's primary songwriting strengths remains his ability to weave deeply personal stories into gorgeous and appealing melodies. While "Dismantling Paradise" is technically Max Johnston's debut record, he draws on decades of experience to deliver something much more reflective, subtle, and beautiful than the norm.

Track Listing

  • Lonely You
  • Next To You
  • Out All Night
  • Wonder If
  • Colorado Oasis
  • Some Day Girl
  • All the Lonely Players
  • Rolling Over
  • Dismantling Paradise
  • How the Mighty Do Despair

This page was created in 0.12681102752686 seconds