If you are having issues logging in please click here and then try again.
Lost your password?
Note only works for customers, vendors please contact us.
Close Panel
  • Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • Format: LP
  • SKU: MEPH666LP
  • UPC: 760137199519
  • Street Date: 12/07/18
  • PreBook Date: 11/02/18
  • Label: Jump Up Records »
  • Genre: Alternative/Punk
  • Run Time: 48 mins
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Audio: STEREO
  • Year of Production: 2018
  • Region Code: 0
  • Box Lot: 0
  • Territory: WORLD
  • Language: English


Product Assets



Bookmark and Share



Mephiskapheles - God Bless Satan

Debut 1994 album from New York City satanic ska punk band, produced by Bill Laswell.

Mephiskapheles - God Bless Satan
  • List Price: $19.99  
  • Your Price: $19.99
  • In Stock: -7
  • Quantity:

Debut 1994 album from New York City satanic ska punk band, produced by Bill Laswell. Thirteen upbeat skankers, flush with brass, drenched with irresistible melodies and infectious choruses. Originally released on the band's own label Pass The Virgin, it saw wider release after being licensed by Moon Ska Records starting in 1995. Their hit song "Doomsday" began receiving airplay on MTV around this time, helping the band complete its first cross-country tour. As the band's profile continued to rise, they embarked on a national tour with British pop-punk icons the Buzzcocks in 1997, and then shocked some fans' sensibilities when they toured the U.S. opening for heavy-metal shock rockers Gwar a year later. After several lineup changes the band ceased performing circa 2001, staying dormant until officially regrouping in 2012. Soon it was back to business, in 2013 the band performed at the Apple Stomp ska festival in New York and at Riot Fest in Chicago, where the band preceded T.S.O.L., Rancid, and Blink-182 on the Riot Stage. In 2015, Mephiskapheles released its eponymous 12" EP, the first new music in 16 years, on Meph Records, leading to successful headlining tours of the Midwest and Florida. The band's second album "Maximum Perversion" was finally reissued on vinyl in 2017, and in 2018 the band once again toured across the USA headlining club shows and opening for Streetlight Manifesto in bigger arenas. Mephiskapheles has moved far beyond 2-Tone and seeming owe little to Jamaica's originators, but they have carved out their own musical niche, ska-based and brass-led with unbeatable melodies.

Track Listing

  • Mephiskapheles
  • Satanic Debris
  • Bad John
  • Center Of The...
  • Hard Times
  • Doomsday
  • Rank & File
  • Eskamoes
  • Saba
  • The Ballad of Admiral Stockdale
  • Danse Me Not
  • Finnigan Froth
  • The Bumble Bee Tuna Song

Sales Points

  • For fans of satanic punk ska. Even metal fans dig this band.

This page was created in 0.093523979187012 seconds