If you are having issues logging in please click here and then try again.
Lost your password?
Note only works for customers, vendors please contact us.
Close Panel
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • Format: VINYL ALBUM
  • SKU: XKR004LP
  • UPC: 760137048817
  • Street Date: 12/08/17
  • PreBook Date: 11/03/17
  • Label: XenoKorp »
  • Genre: Metal
  • Run Time: 36:02 mins
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Audio: STEREO
  • Year of Production: 1993
  • Box Lot: 15
  • Territory: NORTH AMERICA
  • Language: English


Product Assets



Bookmark and Share



Mercyless - Coloured Funeral

A cult Death Metal calssic back after nearly 25 years at last!

Mercyless - Coloured Funeral
  • List Price: $18.99  
  • Your Price: $18.99
  • In Stock: YES
  • Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

Even though it was only their second full-length, the album was showcasing an even more mature band with a personality of its very own, still keeping the intricate song-structures, dark lyrical themes, unique riffing and both the brutal blasting parts and catchy melodies of their debut but pushing it all to the next level with a bit more progressive approach resulting in an even darker ambience and even more intricate structures. European tours and gigs with legends such as DEATH, GRAVE, SAMAEL, TIAMAT, UNLEASHED and more quickly ensued before MERCYLESS entered the studio again to record what would become the album's follow-up, 1996's "C.O.L.D.". Twenty-four years later, it was more than time this masterpiece of Death Metal gets a respectful yet up-to-date reissue which is what the new edition released as part of the XENOKORP Kvlt Series offers with a careful remaster by renowned Conkrete Studio (DEFEATED SANITY, ANATA, PUTRID OFFAL...), classic pictures, flyers and more and the "part 2" of the MERCYLESS story / interview series with founding frontman Max Otero by journalist Olivier "Zoltar" Badin (Terrorizer Magazine) both on CD and, for the first time ever on vinyl, with both a specific new master and deluxe packagings (Gatefold for the vinyl, DigiPak for the CD). Featuring two classic gigs from 1994 as CD2, the 1000 copies limited edition first press double DigiPak CD will also come as an even more limited edition, the "Mailorder Collector Edition" reserved to XenoKorp.com customers, limited to 100 hand-numbered copies bundled with an exclusive bonus CD single titled "Spiral of Flowers 2017" featuring a newly re-recorded version of the classic "Coloured Funeral" opening track and a modern live rendition of the very same song from 2014. Welcome to the funerals!

Track Listing

  • Spiral of Flowers
  • Mirrors of Melancholy
  • Travel Through a Strange Emotion
  • Forgotten Fragments
  • Contemplations
  • Agrazabeth
  • Serenades... (into your limbs)
  • Naked Forms
  • Beyond God

Bonus Materials

  • 300 hand-numbered copies black gatefold LP
  • Insert featuring the Mercyless story by Olivier 'Zoltar' Badin of Terrorizer Magazine

Sales Points

  • For fans of Death, Pestilence, Morgoth, Grave...
  • Released under official Century Media Records licence
  • A cult Death Metal classic on vinyl for the first time ever!
  • Remastered at the Conkrete studio (Defeated Sanity, Anata, Putrid Offal...)

This page was created in 0.13280296325684 seconds