If you are having issues logging in please click here and then try again.
Lost your password?
Note only works for customers, vendors please contact us.
Close Panel
  • Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • Format: CD
  • SKU: LFM2CD574
  • UPC: 823564816906
  • Street Date: 08/10/18
  • PreBook Date: 07/06/18
  • Genre: Metal
  • Run Time: 128 mins
  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Year of Production: 1989
  • Box Lot: 0
  • Territory: US CA
  • Language: English


Product Assets



Bookmark and Share



Metallica - Seattle '89

Classic 1989 Broadcast Recording From The Damaged Justice Tour

Metallica - Seattle
  • List Price: $19.99  
  • Your Price: $19.99
  • In Stock: YES
  • Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

Metallica's 1988 album ...And Justice For All - their first to break into the Billboard Top 10, peaking at No. 6 - still remains the band's biggest-seller. Having to date shifted eight million copies in the U.S. alone, the record also earned the thrash metal heroes their debut Grammy award. Containing as it does a number of absolute classics, including hit single 'One', this enduring masterwork is still the favourite out of all of Metallica's releases for many, many fans. To capitalise on the LP's success, in the wake of its release the band embarked on the mammoth Damaged Justice tour, playing a staggering 219 shows across five continents from 11th September '88 to 8th October '89. Many of the performances given during this jaunt remain among the finest Metallica shows ever performed. Notably, their appearance at The Seattle Center Coliseum on 30th August 1989, a show recorded for live FM broadcast across the U.S., is now available in exceptional audio quality on this two disc set.

Track Listing

Disc 1:
  • The Ecstasy Of Gold/Blackened
  • For Whom The Bell Tolls
  • Welcome Home (Sanitarium)
  • Harvester Of Sorrow
  • The Four Horsemen
  • The Thing That Should Not Be
  • Bass Solo
  • To Live Is To Die
  • Master Of Puppets
  • Fade To Black
  • Disc 2:
    • Seek & Destroy
    • ...And Justice For All
    • One
    • Creeping Death
    • Guitar Solo
    • Battery
    • The Frayed Ends Of Sanity
    • Last Caress
    • Am I Evil'
    • Whiplash
    • Breadfan

This page was created in 0.14631819725037 seconds