If you are having issues logging in please click here and then try again.
Lost your password?
Note only works for customers, vendors please contact us.
Close Panel
  • Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • Format: VINYL ALBUM
  • SKU: AM3264LPCD
  • UPC: 882951926413
  • Street Date: 03/08/19
  • PreBook Date: 02/01/19
  • Label: ALFA MATRIX »
  • Genre: Electronic/DJ/Scratch
  • Run Time: 56 mins
  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Audio: STEREO
  • Year of Production: 2019
  • Box Lot: 50
  • Territory: US
  • Language: English


Product Assets



Bookmark and Share



Metroland - Framed

Very limited double-LP release accompanied by the

Metroland - Framed
  • List Price: $48.99  
  • Your Price: $48.99
  • In Stock: YES
  • Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

In 2018, Belgium's very own vintage synth duo METROLAND released their 4th conceptual album "Men In A Frame". On this album they further expanded their artistic horizon by (quite literally) throwing photography into the concept. METROLAND went the extra mile for the ultimate closure of their conceptual chapter dedicated to photography: Passenger A and Passenger S presented a selection of kindred spirit musicians and bands with the challenge of, this time, putting the band in the frame, ending up in this unique remix album: "Framed". A unique extension to the austere art that METROLAND holds so dear, each track on this luscious 12-track gatefold yellow colour vinyl album is the remixers' personal contribution to really put the finishing touch on all of these METROLAND memorabilia. And the list of featured contributors simply speaks for itself! This very limited double-LP release (300 units worldwide) is accompanied by the "Framed Anew" carton sleeve CD offering a slightly different track list. (3 exclusive remixes on the yellow vinyl by DER DRITTE RAUM, DIE ROBO SAPIENS and FROHM; and 3 non-vinyl remixes on the CD). This beautiful collector item will be released at the occasion of the second "Pictures To Listen Too" exposition at the Cultuur Centrum of Mechelen - Belgium from its vernissage on 26th January 2019 until 24th March 2019.

Track Listing

Disc 1:
  • proiezione 41-828 (OT-Vorsprung-remix)
  • la macchia d'aqua (Him+He's real sounds from a matrix edit)
  • b-old (Aavikko remix)
  • the speed of life 3 (Elektrokl√§nge 1-2-3 mix)
  • hope (Psy'aviah remix)
  • next choice (Kurt Baggaley's destination mix)
  • Disc 2:
    • creative rose (Passenger S perennial mix)
    • trust (never trust an Implant rmx)
    • concrete witness (Analogue Audio Association remix 3)
    • memorabilia (Der Dritte Raum rmx 3.4) *
    • shades of pale (Die Robo Sapiens mix) *
    • man in a frame (Frohm remix) *

This page was created in 0.12785220146179 seconds