If you are having issues logging in please click here and then try again.
Lost your password?
Note only works for customers, vendors please contact us.
Close Panel
  • Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • SKU: MEGW0262
  • Format: CD
  • UPC: 603408002623
  • Street Date: 06/09/09
  • PreBook Date: 05/05/09
  • Label: Megawave »
  • Genre: World
  • Run Time: mins
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Year of Production: 2008
  • Box Lot: 30
  • Territory: NORTH AMERICA


Product Assets



Bookmark and Share



Moodafaruka - Essential Moodafaruka

Moodafaruka - Essential Moodafaruka
  • List Price: $12.99  New Price!
  • Your Price: $12.99
  • In Stock: [{"available":"0"}]
  • You must login to place orders.

    Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

Mixing Flamenco, Middle Eastern, Spanish and Western motifs, Moodafaruka creates a tapestry of sound that is both familiar and new. In 1999, guitarist Rom Ryan, already with two successful solo releases, began collaborating with different artists. They combined "mood" with "faruka" (farruca), a flamenco style of dance, to create Moodafaruka - Mood of the Dance, and released three CDs to rave reviews, radio play around the globe, and thousands in sales: La Luna Lounge in 1999, Zazu in 2001, and Blame It On The Moon in 2004. Essential Moodafaruka is a collection of favorites drawn from Moodafaruka's first three CDs, presented mostly in the order in which they were originally recorded, with two new songs recorded especially for this collection.

Track Listing

  • La Luna Lounge
  • Potions & Charms
  • Circle Round the Sun
  • Zazu
  • Deseo y Vuelo
  • Akurafadoom
  • Blame It On the Moon
  • Blue Saffire
  • Man Without Hat
  • Guitarra de la Noche
  • Orpheus Rising

This page was created in 0.11511707305908 seconds