If you are having issues logging in please click here and then try again.
Lost your password?
Note only works for customers, vendors please contact us.
Close Panel
  • Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • SKU: NRTLP999D
  • Format: RSD
  • UPC: 5013929369917
  • Street Date: 06/18/22
  • PreBook Date: 05/14/22
  • Label: Cryptic Corp »
  • Genre: Alternative/Punk
  • Run Time: 80 mins
  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Audio: STEREO
  • Year of Production: 1972
  • Region Code: 0
  • Box Lot: 30
  • Territory: WORLD EX EU,JP
  • Language: English


Product Assets



Bookmark and Share



Residents - WARNING: UNiNC.: Live And Experimental Recordings 1971-1972

The Pre-Residents years, as exhumed from the band's extensive master tape archive.

Residents - WARNING: UNiNC.: Live And Experimental Recordings 1971-1972
  • List Price: $49.99  
  • Your Price: $49.99
  • In Stock: 299
  • You must login to place orders.

    Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

BLACK 2xLP. Double LP set featuring two live shows recorded in 1971 and 1972 plus the complete '1-10 (with a touch of 11)' album, recorded in 1972 and previously only released in short excerpts.


As they became The Residents, San Francisco's most treasured sons (and, for all we know, daughters) produced a number of experimental tapes, and even ventured beyond their studio to perform on stage. This set captures both those live shows and a previously-unheard-in-its-entirety studio recording, '1-10 (With A Touch Of 11)'. Raw and unsophisticated, and deeply experimental with regards the studio material, all three recordings shine a light onto the group's early, intrauterine period, capturing them performing together, and represents an invaluable part of their formative story.

Part of the band's ongoing pREServed series, providing an accompaniment to a collection of vinyl reissues of their better known 1970s recordings, 'Warning: Uninc' bears little relation to the rest of recorded music history, a pattern The Residents have continued over the 50 years since these recordings were made.

Track Listing

Disc 1:
  • CHRIS’ PARTY (LIVE 1972)
  • 1-10 (WITH A TOUCH OF 11) – SIDE A
  • 1-10 (WITH A TOUCH OF 11) – SIDE B

This page was created in 0.11334919929504 seconds