If you are having issues logging in please click here and then try again.
Lost your password?
Note only works for customers, vendors please contact us.
Close Panel
  • Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • Format: LP
  • SKU: JUMP135LP
  • UPC: 760137248712
  • Street Date: 05/10/19
  • PreBook Date: 04/05/19
  • Label: Jump Up Records »
  • Genre: Alternative/Punk
  • Run Time: 45 mins
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Audio: STEREO
  • Year of Production: 2018
  • Region Code: 0
  • Box Lot: 0
  • Territory: WORLD
  • Language: English


Product Assets



Bookmark and Share



Napoleon Solo - Open Channel D

Denmark's smart-dressed rude boys return with their first album in 30 years! 2 Tone ska mixed with 60's soul.

Napoleon Solo - Open Channel D
  • List Price: $19.99  
  • Your Price: $19.99
  • In Stock: 20
  • Quantity:

NAPOLEON SOLO's unique blend of British 2 Tone, Jamaican ska, and rhythm & blues mixed with sixties-style soul has attracted legions of fans worldwide since their formation in 1984. In fact, as early as 1988 BUSTER BLOODVESSEL of BAD MANNERS championed the band and produced their first mini-album "How To Steal The World" for Unicorn Records. NAPOLEON SOLO followed up on this success by releasing a new album "SHOT!" in 1989 on Intermusic Denmark and on Bloodvessel's BLUE BEAT in the UK. This was also the same year PORK PIE was founded, and after a successful tour of Germany the album was then released by the pioneering ska imprint. Fast-forward to 2011, NAPOLEON SOLO reunited for the re-launch of the London International Ska Festival, and also released their tribute song "We Are Copenha-gen"' for the FC København football club. That same year they shared the stage with THE SPECIALS in their hometown, a lifelong dream for the band. In 2015 the band released a bit of holiday cheer in the form of a cover version of SLADE's "MERRY CHRISTMAS EVERYBODY", which was issued as a split 7" vinyl single in 2016 alongside fellow countrymen LEO & THE LINEUP. A year later the band's earliest studio recordings were resurrected from their cassette-only status on the limited edition vinyl collection "EARLY RECORDINGS First Demos 1984-1985" - at the same time the band announced they would release a brand new album! On this new 15 track album the band stays true to form, remaining loyal to their soul/ska sound including fresh new versions of demo/live classics "0059", "Nobody Told Me" , "House Conflict" and "Video Brainwash" - and right from the opener "All I Need" it's immediately clear that this long awaited new album fires on all cylinders, danceable ska and soulful reggae from the first to the last groove.

Track Listing

  • All I Need
  • 0059
  • Hot As Ice
  • Nobody Told Me
  • Mirror
  • House Conflict
  • What Can A Man Say
  • Open Channel D
  • Video Brainwash
  • Watching
  • See Her
  • Satisfied
  • Amazing Mr. Marvin

Sales Points

  • For fans of The Specials, Madness, English Beat, and sixties soul.

This page was created in 0.12002801895142 seconds