If you are having issues logging in please click here and then try again.
Lost your password?
Note only works for customers, vendors please contact us.
Close Panel
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • Format: CD
  • SKU: MVD0624A
  • UPC: 888295631501
  • Street Date: 12/08/17
  • PreBook Date: 10/13/17
  • Label: Ridgeway Records »
  • Genre: Jazz
  • Run Time: 1:27:1 mins
  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Year of Production: 2017
  • Box Lot: 0
  • Territory: WORLD
  • Language: English


Product Assets



Bookmark and Share



Negative Press Project - Eternal Life: Jeff Buckley Songs And Sounds

Negative Press Project offers vivid instrumental reverie with 'Eternal Life | Jeff Buckley Songs and Sounds'

Negative Press Project - Eternal Life: Jeff Buckley Songs And Sounds
  • List Price: $16.99  
  • Your Price: $16.99
  • In Stock: YES
  • Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

Jeff Buckley released one album during his all-too-brief life, but 1994's Grace catapulted the beautiful young artist into the pop cultural firmament, where he remains an incandescently glittering presence two decades after drowning in the Wolf River. Dozens of singers have covered his songs in the ensuing years, but there's never been a tribute like Negative Press Project's Eternal Life | Jeff Buckley Songs and Sounds, which was produced by bass master Jeff Denson and is slated for release on his non-profit label Ridgeway Records. Negative Press Project (NPP) is a self described jazz and indie/art rock influenced music collective based out of Oakland, CA. Co-led by bassist Andrew Lion and pianist/keyboardist Ruthie Dineen, the expansive electro-acoustic ensemble brings a supple textural palette to Buckley's material, transforming his emotionally wrought, show-stopping vocal vehicles into strikingly beautiful instrumental settings. Erasing distinctions between jazz and chamber music, rock and instrumental pop, NPP expands Buckley's legacy by tapping into his beatific lyricism. The group is a composer's culmination of a converted rock bassist and classically trained pianist to jazz inspired creative music. The leaders' writing is represented on two originals with 'Eternal Life'- the Lion penned requiem, "Wolf River", and Dineen's uplifting, "Anthem (For Jeff Buckley)". The additional voices of James Mahone (Alto Sax), Max Miller-Loran (Trumpet), Chris Sullivan (Alto Sax), Lyle Link (Tenor Sax), Luis Salcedo (Guitar), and Mike Mitchell (Drums), imprint the music with virtuosity and diverse experience. Lion and Dineen have found a subject ripe for musical exploration in Jeff Buckley. In many ways, Eternal Life is an arrestingly vivid snap shot of a tableau that continues to evolve With Eternal Life as the starting point, music fans of every stripe can experience Jeff Buckley's music with new ears. It's a sonic sojourn unlike anything else in jazz and beyond.

Track Listing

Disc 1:
  • Wolf River
  • Mojo Pin (Prelude)
  • Mojo Pin
  • Grace
  • Lilac Wine
  • Last Goodbye
  • So Real
  • Lover, You Should've Come Over (Prelude)
  • Lover, You Should've Come Over
  • Eternal Life
  • Dream Brother
  • Anthem (For Jeff Buckley)
  • Disc 2:
    • The Man That Got Away
    • Lover, You Should've Come Over (Feat. Jeff Campbell)
    • So Real (Feat. Jeff Denson)
    • Eternal Life (Feat. Mia Pixley)

This page was created in 0.12882208824158 seconds