If you are having issues logging in please click here and then try again.
Lost your password?
Note only works for customers, vendors please contact us.
Close Panel
  • Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • Format: CD
  • SKU: ARCD19482
  • UPC: 780941148220
  • Street Date: 04/09/21
  • PreBook Date: 03/05/21
  • Label: Arbors Records »
  • Genre: Jazz
  • Run Time: 55:37 mins
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Year of Production: 2021
  • Box Lot: 70
  • Territory: WORLD
  • Language: English


Cast & Crew

  • Director:


Product Assets



Bookmark and Share



Nicki Parrott - If You Could Read My Mind

Nicki picked older pop songs with good lyrics and good melodies arranged into a jazz setting

Nicki Parrott - If You Could Read My Mind
  • List Price: $13.99  
  • Your Price: $13.99
  • In Stock: 130
  • You must login to place orders.

    Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

Nicki Parrott loves old pop songs with good lyrics and good melodies and decided to put them into this jazz setting. The lyrics are published in the liner notes so that you can either listen or sing along with Nicki Parrott and her swinging bass and her favorite sidemen Larry Fuller (piano), Lewis Nash (drums), Harry Allen (tenor sax) and David Blenkhorn (acoustic and electric guitars).

Track Listing

  • I Can See Clearly Now
  • Jolene
  • If You Could Read My Mind
  • Vincent
  • Every Breath You Take
  • The First Time Ever I Saw Your Face
  • You Belong To Me
  • We've Only Just Begun
  • This Girl's In Love With You
  • Do That To Me One More Time
  • Lean On Me
  • The Water Is Wide

Press Quotes

There's nothing like having so much chops that you can take what should have been a gift shop record and turn it into a statement. Parrott rounds up first call pals and cherry picks a set of 70s pop rolling it all into a vocal set that shows her off in ways you've never heard her before. The only negative here is how boomers are going to wince when they realize the soundtrack of their youth is already 50 years old. These probably aren't a bunch of songs you'd stack together but she makes it really work. This will be a classic after hours album for people that grind their teeth a bit at paying a sitter $20 an hour these days. Hot stuff.

     —Chris Spector, Midwest Record review 4/16/2021


This page was created in 0.09393310546875 seconds