If you are having issues logging in please click here and then try again.
Lost your password?
Note only works for customers, vendors please contact us.
Close Panel
  • Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • Format: CD
  • SKU: CTRR1018
  • UPC: 820761101828
  • Street Date: 04/26/19
  • PreBook Date: 03/22/19
  • Label: Cattle Track Road Records »
  • Genre: Pop/Rock
  • Run Time: 56:25 mins
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Year of Production: 2019
  • Box Lot: 0
  • Territory: WORLD
  • Language: English


Product Assets



Bookmark and Share



Nils Lofgren - Blue With Lou

Rock & Roll Hall of Famer and E Street Band member, Nils Lofgren returns with his first studio album since 2011.

Nils Lofgren - Blue With Lou
  • List Price: $14.99  
  • Your Price: $14.99
  • In Stock: YES
  • Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

Rock & Roll Hall of Fame and E Street Band member Nils Lofgren returns with a vengeance with his first new studio album since 2011. From searing rock tracks to tender ballads, each composition takes you along on a sonic journey with one of rock's most respected players, displaying Lofgren's incredible guitar and songwriting talents. There are 6 songs on this album that were co-penned with Lou Reed, 5 of which have never before seen the light of day. Lofgren shares "this album was recorded live, the old school way. Inspired players in each other's faces rocking live in the studio. Andy Newmark on drums, Kevin McCormick on bass. We had a laugh at my live, backwards lead jam during 'Give,' one of 6 songs written with the great Lou Reed. Electric and inspired, I'm thrilled to share this new music."

While Nils is best known as a member of Bruce Springsteen's E Street Band, he has a dedicated and loyal worldwide fan base, and an amazing 50 year solo career in between stints with Springsteen, Neil Young, and Ringo Starr.

Besides the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame, Nils has been honored with the "Outstanding Contribution Award" at the Classic Rock Awards held in London (joining esteemed company of previous winners who have included fellow Rock Hall of Famers Jeff Beck, Ronnie Wood and John Paul Jones), and been inducted into the Arizona Music and Entertainment Hall of Fame (where he currently resides with his wife Amy, who produced the album with him). PBS News Hour ran a segment on Nils' 50 years on the road in December.

The new album will coincide with a US tour kicking off in early May. A national PR campaign will support the album and tour.


Track Listing

  • Attitude City
  • Give
  • Talk Thru The Tears
  • Pretty Soon
  • Rock Or Not
  • City Lights
  • Blue With Lou
  • Don't Let Your Guard Down
  • Too Blue To Play
  • Cut Him Up
  • Dear Heartbreaker
  • Remember You

Sales Points

  • National PR campaign to support the album and tour
  • US tour kicking off in early May 2019
  • Nils Lofgren has been a member of Bruce Springsteen's E Street Band since 1984
  • Nils Lofgren has had an amazing 50 year solo career in between stints with Springsteen, Neil Young, and Ringo Starr
  • Lofgren has been inducted into the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame (2014); honored with the ''Outstanding Contribution Award'' at the Classic Rock Awards (London); and has been inducted into the Arizona Music and Entertainment Hall of Fame
  • Lou Reed co-penned six songs on this record; 5 of these songs never-before-heard

Press Quotes

Lofgren shines .. you can hear echoes of Reed's iconic vocals as Lofgren stays true to his collaborator's trademark phrasing. Highly recommend this album

     —Echo Magazine

Beautifully sung and emotionally powerful

     —Americana Highways

Contains five songs (Lofgren) wrote with Lou Reed in the late Seventies but have never been released before in any capacity. One of them is ''Attitude City,'' premiering at Rolling Stone.

     —Rolling Stone

This is no-flab, all killer, no filler, basic, brilliant, ballsy rock 'n' roll--a rarity these days.

     —The Aquarian

Were 'Blue With Lou' a baseball, it'd be out of the park, its destination unknown, as it continues its journey deep into the star-filled sky, high above the houses, its final destination unknown but surely somewhere great.

     —Pop Matters

A brilliant guitarist with a distinctive sound and technique. You get that all over 'Blue With Lou' but you also get some great songs

     —Audiophile Review

(Lofgren) is golden, no matter what he touches.

     —Austin Sun

'Blue with Lou' stands sapphire-strong. Consistently accessible and enjoyable, and not the least bit melancholy, it shows just what a unique and vital talent Lofgren is, as a songwriter, singer, and of course, guitar player

     —Elmore Magazine

Because the world needed it right now, Nils Lofgren has a new album titled 'Blue With Lou' ... The end result is a seamless journey of well-crafted music with fifty years of rock heritage.

     —OnStage Magazine

From the opening notes, Blue with Lou is pure rock 'n' roll ... if you love rock music, you've got to hear 'Blue with Lou.'

     —Parklife DC

This album is amazing just on the merits of the music and writing alone ... Not only does it live up to the hype, it completely overshadows it.


A showcase for Lofgren's immense talents as singer, lead guitarist and songwriter

     —Rock and Roll Truth

Offers a dozen guitar-driven songs featuring Lofgren's warm, distinctive vocals and vivid, colorful fretwork, the result an entertaining old-school rock album that revels in its innocence. Grade: A BUY!

     —That Devil Music

Not only an absorbing listen from one of rock's national treasures but a gift to Lou Reed fans.

     —The Second Disc

This isn't just the best album he's made lately; it's arguably one of the strongest and more consistent discs he's ever released.


The 12-song set features some of the best work of Lofgren's career.

     —Boston Globe

Lou Reed may have been the catalyst for this album, but Nils Lofgren provides its heart and Soul.

     —Coachella Valley Weekly


This page was created in 0.26688003540039 seconds