If you are having issues logging in please click here and then try again.
Lost your password?
Note only works for customers, vendors please contact us.
Close Panel
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • Format: CD
  • SKU: MOM545502
  • UPC: 8436563180286
  • Street Date: 01/13/17
  • PreBook Date: 12/09/16
  • Genre: Jazz
  • Run Time: 210 mins
  • Number of Discs: 3
  • Year of Production: 2016
  • Box Lot: 12
  • Territory: US & CANADA
  • Language: English


Product Assets



Bookmark and Share



Nina Simone - Essential Original Albums

Beautifully packaged 3CD box set featuring six complete studio albums from the great Nina Simone with a 20-page booklet

Nina Simone - Essential Original Albums
  • List Price: $29.99  
  • Your Price: $29.99
  • In Stock: YES
  • Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

Beautifully packaged 3CD box set featuring six complete studio albums from the incomparable Nina Simone with a 20-page booklet. Included are Little Girl Blue (Bethlehem SBCP6028), Nina Simone Sings Ellington! (Colpix SCP425), Nina Simone at Town Hall (Colpix CP409), The Amazing Nina Simone (Colpix CP407), NinaSimone at Newport (Colpix SCP412), and Forbidden Fruit (Colpix SCP419).

Track Listing

Disc 1:
  • My Baby Just Cares For Me
  • Mood Indigo
  • Don't Smoke In Bed
  • He Needs Me
  • Little Girl Blue
  • Love Me Or Leave Me
  • Good Bait
  • Plain Gold Ring
  • You'll Never Walk Alone
  • I Loves You Porgy
  • Central Park Blues [Instrumental]
  • Do Nothin' Till You Hear From Me
  • I Got It Bad (And That Ain't Good)
  • Hey, Buddy Bolden
  • Merry Mending
  • Something To Live For
  • You Better Know It
  • I Like The Sunrise
  • Solitude
  • The Gal From Joe's
  • Satin Doll
  • It Don't Mean A Thing (If It Ain't Got That Swing)
  • Disc 2:
    • Black Is The Color Of My True Love's Hair
    • Exactly Like You
    • The Other Woman
    • Under The Lowest
    • You Can Have Him
    • Summertime [Instrumental]
    • Summertime
    • Cotton-Eyed Joe
    • Return Home
    • Wild Is The Wind
    • Fine And Mellow
    • Blue Prelude
    • Children Go Where I Send You
    • Tomorrow (We Will Meet Once More)
    • Stompin' At The Savoy
    • It Might As Well Be Spring
    • You've Been Gone Too Long
    • That's Him Over There
    • Chilly Winds Don't Blow
    • Theme From "The Middle Of The Night"
    • Can't Get Out Of This Mood
    • Willow Weep For Me
    • Solitaire
    • Nobody Knows You When You're
    • Disc 3:
      • Trouble In Mind
      • Porgy
      • Little Liza Jane
      • You'd Be So Nice To Come Home To
      • Flo Me La
      • Nina's Blues
      • In The Evening By The Moonlight
      • Rags And Old Iron
      • No Good Man
      • Gin House Blues
      • I'll Look Around
      • I Love To Love
      • Work Song
      • Where Can I Go Without You
      • Just Say I Love Him
      • Memphis In June
      • Forbidden Fruit

This page was created in 0.16283202171326 seconds