If you are having issues logging in please click here and then try again.
Lost your password?
Note only works for customers, vendors please contact us.
Close Panel
  • Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • Format: CD
  • SKU: JNR004
  • UPC: 191924163558
  • Street Date: 04/06/18
  • PreBook Date: 03/02/18
  • Label: WIENERWORLD »
  • Genre: Blues
  • Run Time: 68 mins
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Year of Production: 2017
  • Box Lot: 0
  • Territory: NORTH AMERICA
  • Language: English


Product Assets



Bookmark and Share



Norman Beaker Band - We See Us Later

Inducted into the Blues Hall of Fame in 2017 as a Legendary Blues Artist, this is Norman's latest superb studio release!

Norman Beaker Band - We See Us Later
  • List Price: $14.99  
  • Your Price: $14.99
  • In Stock: YES
  • Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

There are many styles within the blues genre and the Norman Beaker Band have absorbed them all. Norman's induction into the Blues of Hall in 2017 will have come as no surprise to blues aficionados. The Norman Beaker Band have been Blues missionaries for decades and this new album is a fine collection of all that is best in the Blues, musically superb, full of emotion and played from the heart. UK blues guitarist, vocalist and songwriter Norman Beaker has been involved in the British blues scene since the early 1970s. His band has toured and recorded with many blues artists including Graham Bond, Jack Bruce, Chuck Berry, Jimmy Rogers, Alexis Korner, Buddy Guy, Lowell Fulson, Fenton Robinson and B. B. King. Beaker has toured regularly with Chris Farlowe, Larry Garner and Van Morrison. He has contributed as a session guitarist to many recordings including Jack Bruce, Lowell Fulson, James Booker and Van Morrison. The current lineup features Norman Beaker on rhythm and lead guitar, John Price on bass guitar, Steve Gibson on drums, Nick Steed on piano/organ and Kim Nishikawara on saxophone.

Track Listing

  • Only I Got What the Other Guys Want
  • Where Does Acting Start
  • Details
  • Thanks but No Thanks
  • Nobody Knows Where the Time Goes
  • Railway to Roam
  • Cheating Love
  • I Believe in You
  • Nothing Changes
  • Time and Tide
  • I Don't Want a Lover
  • Thursdays Off
  • Bottom of the Slide
  • If I Could Turn Away
  • Hard to Be Somebody
  • Love Me Tonight

Sales Points

  • Special guests Steve Ellis and Larry Garner show the diversity here but the common denominator is the respect for the Blues
  • This studio album showcases in the 16 original songs varied styles and emotions relevant to the changing times
  • Inducted into the Blues Hall of Fame in 2017 as a Legendary Blues Artist, this is the latest superb studio release from Norman Beaker and his band

This page was created in 0.21169400215149 seconds