If you are having issues logging in please click here and then try again.
Lost your password?
Note only works for customers, vendors please contact us.
Close Panel
  • Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • Format: CD
  • SKU: MVD5094A
  • UPC: 760137509424
  • Street Date: 01/11/11
  • PreBook Date: 12/07/10
  • Label: CON D'OR RECORDS »
  • Genre: Alternative/Punk
  • Run Time: mins
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Year of Production: 1990
  • Box Lot: 30
  • Territory: WORLD


Product Assets



Bookmark and Share



Nova Mob - The Last Days Of Pompeii Special Edition

Reissue of 1991 debut from Grant Hart (Husker Du) and Nova Mob with 5 bonus tracks.

Nova Mob - The Last Days Of Pompeii Special Edition
  • List Price: $12.99  New Price!
  • Your Price: $12.99
  • In Stock: YES
  • Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

After breaking post-Husker Du ground with 1989's solo album, "Intolerance," Grant Hart founded Nova Mob with bassist Tome Merkl and Mike (Chickie) Grego on drums. Aiming high with their first release, they recorded a 5 song demo of Hart's "The Last Days of Pompeii." The band was signed by the short lived Rough Trade International label. The record had a release life of under a month due to that label's collapse. Now, this record is available for the first time in 20 years. Representing some of Hart's best loved songs, the CD version of this album also features the 5 song demo that paved the way for Nova Mob. Remixed and reinvigorating!

Track Listing

  • Introduction
  • Woton
  • Getaway (Gateway) in Time
  • Admiral of the Sea (79 Ad Version)
  • Wernher Von Braun
  • Space Jazz
  • Where You Gonna Land (Next Time You Fall Off Of Your Mountain)
  • Over My Head
  • Admiral of the Sea
  • Persuaded
  • Lavender & Grey
  • The Last Days of Pompeii/ Benediction
  • (Intro) It's Nova Mob (bonus track)
  • Wernher Von Braun (bonus track)
  • Where You Gonna Land (bonus track)
  • Lavender and Grey (bonus track)
  • The Last Days of Pompeii (bonus track)
  • The Last Days of Pompeii (rough mix)

Sales Points

  • Grant Hart's trio after Husker Du, Nova Mob existed from 1991 to 1997
  • 5 demo songs as bonus tracks

This page was created in 0.13896703720093 seconds