If you are having issues logging in please click here and then try again.
Lost your password?
Note only works for customers, vendors please contact us.
Close Panel
  • Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • Format: LP
  • SKU: PTV-LP105
  • UPC: 732003186305
  • Street Date: 01/15/21
  • PreBook Date: 09/18/20
  • Label: Park The Van »
  • Genre: Alternative/Punk
  • Run Time: 46:07 mins
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Audio: STEREO
  • Year of Production: 2020
  • Region Code: 0
  • Box Lot: 20
  • Territory: WORLD
  • Language: English


Cast & Crew

  • Director:


Product Assets



Bookmark and Share



Okey Dokey - Once Upon One Time

Once Upon One Time is the latest evolution in a creative partnership that dates back to 2016 for Okey Dokey.

Okey Dokey - Once Upon One Time
  • List Price: $17.99  
  • Your Price: $17.99
  • In Stock: YES
  • Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

Once Upon One Time is the latest evolution in a creative partnership that dates back to 2016 for Okey Dokey. While crafting Once Upon One Time, as Okey Dokey called on an impressive list of aforementioned collaborators that also includes My Morning Jacket's Carl Broemel and the Shins' Yuuki Matthews to handle mixing duties throughout. "The record has so much more dynamics than what we would've gotten by ourselves," Martin exclaims, and a sense of vibrancy indeed rings through Once Upon One Time. And that sense of community is what makes Once Upon One Time such a memorable and deeply felt listening experience--music that sounds unbelievably human even when exploring some far-out sounds, with an emotive streak that's easily relatable. "We wanted to write a record that had honesty, as well as experiences you can reflect on," Martin explains. "Every mythic story is based on an energy flow that's passed through oral tradition, and that openness is something we wanted to pump up as much as possible." And Fisher succinctly and perfectly sizes up the group's aims: "We want to make timeless music. I don't care much for anything else."


Track Listing

  • Throw Me a Bone
  • Big City Magic
  • It's Just You
  • Wine Friends
  • The Right Fit
  • Delicous
  • Feels Brand New
  • Oh, What a World
  • Pinks
  • My Love
  • To Be Real
  • Dreamers

Sales Points

  • Band to perform for “WRLT Lightning 100 in Nashville- Live on the Green On-line Music Fest”
  • “The Right Fit” song premiered on American Songwriter
  • First single “The Right Fit” co-produced by Chris Taylor of Grizzly Bear is out now
  • Currently 300,000 Monthly listeners on Spotify
  • Label debut from the Nashville band turned psychedelic arts community (not a cult!). Features collaborations with members of Grizzly Bear, My Morning Jacket, The Shins, Black Angels and more.
  • First single “The Right Fit” drops 7/29 on American Songwriter.
  • “The Right Fit” just added to XMU Discovery streaming channel
  • “Wine Friends” premiere on Brightest Young Things

Press Quotes

Mixing warm, pastoral indie rock, touches of psychedelia, and the buoyant sounds of early-'60s pop

     —All Music

'The lyrics and tune offer an airy, upbeat approach to a heavy subject (DYIN' ALONE), and we are infinitely HERE FOR IT. The video mirrors the band's playful spin on existentialism, and the result is a super colorful, super fun watch.'

     —Brightest Young Things


This page was created in 0.099727869033813 seconds