If you are having issues logging in please click here and then try again.
Lost your password?
Note only works for customers, vendors please contact us.
Close Panel
  • Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • Format: LP
  • SKU: AV426LP
  • UPC: 301660560775
  • Street Date: 01/07/22
  • PreBook Date: 11/05/21
  • Label: Avantgarde Music »
  • Genre: Metal
  • Run Time: 55 mins
  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Audio: STEREO
  • Year of Production: 2021
  • Region Code: 0
  • Box Lot: 10
  • Territory: US,CA
  • Language: English


Cast & Crew

  • Director:


Product Assets



Bookmark and Share



Olio Tahtien Takana - Spectral Katharsis

Olio Tähtien Takana is one of the artistic expressions of Finnish multi-instrumentalist v-KhaoZ and singer Hellwind Inferion

Olio Tahtien Takana - Spectral Katharsis
  • List Price: $29.99  
  • Your Price: $29.99
  • In Stock: 25
  • You must login to place orders.

    Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

Olio Tähtien Takana is one of the artistic expressions of Finnish multi-instrumentalist v-KhaoZ (Vargrav, Druadan Forest and many others), here joined in his artistic endeavour by singer Hellwind Inferion (Desolate Shrine, Sargeist). Spectral Katharsis is the third album by Olio Tähtien Takana, and is described by Hellwind with a series of key terms: "Cosmic, majestic misanthropy and ultimate devil worship". Expect fury, rage and patterns of keyboards to surround you and bring you on your journey through the cosmos. On the musical side of things, v-KhaoZ says: "We wanted something different than our other bands, a more straightforward, yet melodic approach. To this we added a varied singing style and otherworldly, space-like keyboards, to reach the multidimensionality we were aiming for". Spectral Katharsis will tickle fans of Limbonic Art, Odium and the mid-'90s symphonic black metal scene. The band's very name is probably the best expression to describe what v.KhaoZ and Hellwind Inferion are trying to accomplish with their collaboration, as Olio Tähtien Takana is Finnish for 'A Creature Beyond the Stars'.

Track Listing

Disc 1:
  • Enter The Maw Of Souls
  • Towards The Dying Moon
  • Excrucior
  • A Sorcery Written In Stars
  • Prophecies Of Pandemonium
  • Veri Kirotussa Yossa
  • The Servant’s Heart
  • Journey Through The Most High
  • The Labyrinth Of Sleepless Dead
  • Spectral Katharsis
  • Ego Aeternum
  • Into The Everlasting Shadow

This page was created in 0.10054683685303 seconds