If you are having issues logging in please click here and then try again.
Lost your password?
Note only works for customers, vendors please contact us.
Close Panel
  • Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • Format: DVD
  • SKU: 107249D
  • UPC: 807280724998
  • Street Date: 05/01/11
  • PreBook Date: 01/01/01
  • Label: Arthaus Musik »
  • Genre: Opera
  • Run Time: 127 mins
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Year of Production: 2006
  • Box Lot: 30
  • Territory: US,MEXICO


Cast & Crew

  • Actors:Composer: Richard Strauss, Conductor: Christoph von Dohnányi, Orchestra: Orchester der Oper Zürich, Participants: Sandra Trattnigg, Irène Friedli, Eva Liebau, Blagoj Nacoski, Reinhard Mayr, Martin Zysset, Gabriel Bermúdez, Guy de Mey, Michelle Breedt, Mic


Product Assets



Bookmark and Share



Orchestra of the Zurich Opera House - Ariadne Auf Naxos

An entertaining and intelligently crafted production of one of the key operas exploring the intertextuality that occurs between “real life” and what today would be called “virtual reality”.

Orchestra of the Zurich Opera House - Ariadne Auf Naxos
  • List Price: $29.95  
  • Your Price: $29.95
  • In Stock: 2
  • You must login to place orders.

    Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

Ariadne auf Naxos is one of many beautifully crafted operas created by Strauss, Richard and his librettist Hugo von Hofmannsthal. In the compelling production from the Zurich Opera, recorded on this DVD, Christoph von Dohnányi leads a particularly strong c


This page was created in 0.11240792274475 seconds