If you are having issues logging in please click here and then try again.
Lost your password?
Note only works for customers, vendors please contact us.
Close Panel
  • Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • SKU: CL110115
  • Format: CD
  • UPC: 888295400374
  • Street Date: 05/06/16
  • PreBook Date: 04/01/16
  • Label: Cellar Live »
  • Genre: Jazz
  • Run Time: 53:34 mins
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Year of Production: 2016
  • Box Lot: 30
  • Territory: WORLD EX JP
  • Language: English


Product Assets



Bookmark and Share



Organik Vibe Trio - Things We Did Last Summer

This CD is the Trio's second release. Members Joel Frahm - saxophone, Ron Oswanski - organ, Marko Marcinko - drums.

Organik Vibe Trio - Things We Did Last Summer
  • List Price: $12.99  
  • Your Price: $9.74
  • In Stock: 5
  • You must login to place orders.

    Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

In 2007 at the Scranton Jazz Festival, Scranton, PA three alumni of the Maynard Ferguson Big Bop Nouveau band performed together for the first time since their days traveling and playing on the road. Joel Frahm - saxophone, Marko Marcinko - drums and Ron Oswanski - Hammond B3 organ appeared as the opening act for the Grammy award winning Caribbean Jazz Project featuring Dave Samuels. Playing a few standards and originals, the trio's musical comradery and synergy was quite apparent. "I remember standing on the side of the stage and was mesmerized by the sound of the organ and drums. I was also intrigued with the flexibility of playing by the trio." Dave Samuels After hearing the trio, Dave contacted Marko and Ron and asked about getting this trio sound together with Vibraphone and Marimba. This turned into the Organik Vibe Trio's first independent 2011 release "Moscow". "Things We Did Last Summer", returns the trio back to its original core roots of sax, organ and drums. With the addition of jazz vibes and guitar, The Organik Vibe Trio plus One creates a fabulous new shape and sound. Please enjoy the musical journey this recording offers. Band members: Joel Frahm - saxophone; Ron Oswanski - organ; Marko Marcinko - drums; guest appearances by guitarist Vic Juris and vibraphonist Dave Samuels.

Track Listing

  • Ecaroh
  • On A Misty Night
  • Waltz For Dave
  • De Molen
  • Picture Frame
  • Take The Coltrane
  • First Song
  • Things We Did Last Summer
  • What Now
  • Minor Blues

This page was created in 0.098412036895752 seconds