If you are having issues logging in please click here and then try again.
Lost your password?
Note only works for customers, vendors please contact us.
Close Panel
  • Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • SKU: PRO285-2
  • Format: CD
  • UPC: 617026028521
  • Street Date: 10/16/12
  • PreBook Date: 09/11/12
  • Label: Projekt »
  • Genre: Holiday
  • Run Time: 100 mins
  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Year of Production: 2012
  • Box Lot: 25
  • Territory: NA,GB,ASIA


Product Assets



Bookmark and Share



Ornamental / An Xmas Album

Take the chill off the long, dark winter nights with this ethereal merry-cholic potpourri of Yuletide moments.

Ornamental / An Xmas Album
  • List Price: $17.99  
  • Your Price: $17.99
  • In Stock: 6
  • You must login to place orders.

    Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

Take the chill off the long, dark winter nights with this merry-cholic potpourri of Yuletide moments. This budget-price 2CD holiday set contains 20 previously-unreleased tracks recorded exclusively for this compilation as well as three tracks only available on obscure compilations. It’s an artfully-wrapped holiday treat direct from your favorite Projekt artists with some well-chosen guests.

Stuff your stocking with Projekt’s special blend of steampunk, dark cabaret, gothic, dreampop, Medieval and ethereal-flavored winter classics. Ornamental celebrates in style with one disc of holiday traditionals and one disc of originals in a holiday mood, all designed to woefully delight your friends and puzzle a few of your family members.

Black Tape for a Blue Girl presents their first new recording: a lush cover of “Forbidden Colours” (theme from the 1985 David Bowie film, Merry Christmas, Mr. Lawrence written by David Sylvian / Ryuichi Sakamoto). It’s a haunting, neo-classical track with lush cello from Unwoman; a track that’s sure to put some spice in your wassail.

Fall under the haunting spell of Jill Tracy’s 16th century lament “Coventry Carol” and frolic to the Steampunk legend Abney Park’s “Jingle Bells.” Florida’s Autumn’s Grey Solace charms with the ethereal shoegaze of “Through the Snowy Trees,” while France’s KatzKab wishes you a Joyeux Noël with their perverted Santa-tale, “My Sad Wishlist.” There’s also new darkwave music from Unto Ashes, LoveSpirals, and noted cover-artist Pauline Cassidy.

And it wouldn’t be Projekt, without amazing ambient / electronic music. Forrest Fang and Erik Wøllo each close out a disc with an extended soundscape for your snowy fireplace relaxation.

An ethereal tinged holiday experience.

2CD in 4-panel ecoWallet.

Track Listing

Disc 1:
  • - Frosty the Snowman
  • - Coventry Carol
  • - Steampunk Jingle Bells
  • - The Little Drummer Boy
  • - The Christmas Song (Chestnuts Roasting on an Open Fire)
  • - In the Bleak Midwinter
  • - Ave Maria
  • - What Child Is This?
  • - Hanerot Halalu
  • - Wexford Carol
  • - God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen
  • - God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen (Ambient Remix)

This page was created in 0.12427520751953 seconds