If you are having issues logging in please click here and then try again.
Lost your password?
Note only works for customers, vendors please contact us.
Close Panel
  • Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • Version: Aqua blue & white (Aside/Bside)
  • SKU: PRO408-1
  • Format: LP
  • UPC: 617026040813
  • Street Date: 08/25/23
  • PreBook Date: 07/21/23
  • Label: Projekt »
  • Genre: Gothic
  • Run Time: 44:13 mins
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Audio: STEREO
  • Year of Production: 1987
  • Region Code: 0
  • Box Lot: 30
  • Territory: NA,GB,ASIA


Product Assets



Bookmark and Share



Black Tape For A Blue Girl - Mesmerized By The Sirens (2023 Stereo Mix)

New mix of 1987 2nd album on Sea Foam blue & white (Aside/Bside) 140-gram color-vinyl. Ltd edition 200. For Fans of This Mortal Coil & Dead Can Dance.

Black Tape For A Blue Girl - Mesmerized By The Sirens (2023 Stereo Mix)
  • List Price: $24.99  
  • Your Price: $24.99
  • In Stock: 9
  • You must login to place orders.

    Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

• A new mix of Black Tape For A Blue Girl's 1987 2nd album
• Sea Foam blue & white (Aside/Bside) 140-gram color-vinyl
• Lyric insert
• Limited edition of 200

Genre: Darkwave, Ethereal, Goth, Alternative

For Fans of: This Mortal Coil, Dead Can Dance, Virginia Astley, Shelleyan Orphan

"Sadly nostalgic of your loneliest days, gently disturbing music that sends your mind adrift on an ocean of reflection." -- Bside Magazine

More than a reissue, it's a restoration! This new mix of Black Tape For A Blue Girl's ethereal, evocative and existential 1987 second album flows upon its haunting thread, revealing the heart of its lush dreamscape atmospheres. Sue-Kenny Smith's lovely British vocals float upon Sam Rosenthal's electronic and organic darkwave, tempting within their lush mystery. Oscar Herrera's passionate, powerful voice propels the majority of the tracks with "the sawdust scatter" capturing a late-80s goth rock aura. Rosenthal's precise new mix -- sourced from the original half-inch 8-track tapes -- highlights an album even more enchanting than when first released.

"After 36 years," Rosenthal reflects. "Mesmerized finally matches the way it has always played in my head. I remixed the album from scratch. It's rich, detailed and distinct. With eq and much more advanced computer mixing possibilities (and many more years of experience) I restored the album to as good as it could have been back in the day. The new CD and LP returns sumptuousness to Mesmerized; it's the same album yet so different from what I remember. Everything is more present; the vocals engulf you in their despair, desire and allure."

The Bob wrote, "Rosenthal's vision is bleak to be sure, packed with repeated images of physical and emotional torture, loneliness and imprisonment."

It's a consuming tapestry of melody and mood, finding hints of beauty as romantic love crashes upon the rocks of desolation and dejection.

Discover what has been hidden all these years.


Track Listing

  • Jamais Pars — 2023 stereo mix
  • A Teardrop Left Behind — 2023 stereo mix
  • Dark Skinned And Inviting — 2023 stereo mix
  • Lie Broken, Bleeding — 2023 stereo mix
  • Hairline Sunlight — 2023 stereo mix
  • With A Million Tears — 2023 stereo mix
  • The Sawdust Scatter — 2023 stereo mix
  • Beneath The Planks — 2023 stereo mix
  • Scream, My Shallow — 2023 stereo mix
  • Seireenien Lumoama — 2023 stereo mix

Sales Points

  • Limited edition of 200
  • For Fans of: This Mortal Coil, Dead Can Dance, Virginia Astley, Shelleyan Orphan

This page was created in 0.10472106933594 seconds