If you are having issues logging in please click here and then try again.
Lost your password?
Note only works for customers, vendors please contact us.
Close Panel
  • Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • Format: CD
  • UPC: 5052442017110
  • Street Date: 04/10/20
  • PreBook Date: 03/06/20
  • Label: Carrack Uk »
  • Genre: Pop/Rock
  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Year of Production: 2020
  • Box Lot: 0
  • Territory: US,CA
  • Language: English


Product Assets



Bookmark and Share



Paul Carrack - Love Songs

Featuring Paul Carrack's 38 Fan Favorite ''Love Songs'' on this 2 CD set.

Paul Carrack - Love Songs
  • List Price: $16.99  
  • Your Price: $16.99
  • In Stock: -1
  • You must login to place orders.

    Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

Previously only ever available on download / streaming sites, ''Love Songs'' is released physically for the first time as a 38 track 2 CD set with booklet. The set aims to compile Paul's fans favorite love songs into one concise collection.

Track Listing

Disc 1:
  • I Don’t Want Your Love (I Need Your Love)
  • How Wonderful
  • Any Day Now
  • Walk on By
  • Keep on Lovin You
  • Satisfy My Soul
  • Only a Breath Away
  • One in a Million
  • All the Way
  • Eyes of Blue
  • Always Have, Always Will
  • (If Loving You Is Wrong) I Don’t Want to Be Right
  • Love Will Keep Us Alive
  • If You Love Me
  • Don’t Let the Sun Catch You Crying
  • Moon River
  • That’s All That Matters to Me
  • My Kind
  • Into the Mystic
  • Disc 2:
    • For Once in Our Lives
    • You Don’t Know Me
    • Dedicated
    • That’s How I Feel
    • Let Me Love Again
    • Come Rain or Shine
    • Amazing
    • Share Your Love with Me
    • One Small Step
    • Crazy Love
    • Where Does the Time Go'
    • Am I in That Dream'
    • Perfect Love
    • If I Should Fall Behind
    • The Only One
    • Cover Me
    • I Don’t Wanna Lose Your Love
    • With You in Mind
    • Tell Somebody Who Cares

Press Quotes

Not only is this a compilation of tracks from Carrack's many solo albums going back as far as 1996, but it's also a metacompilation: the two discs in this package were previously released separately as Love Songs Volume 1 and Volume 2. Some of Carrack's biggest hits were recorded before his solo career had really taken off, when he was a member of Squeeze ('Tempted') and Mike and the Mechanics ('Living Years'), and none of those are included here, but this collection demonstrates that if you've been sleeping on Carrack as a solo artist you've really been missing out. Most of the songs are originals (quite a few cowritten with his old Squeeze bandmate Chris Difford), but there are some well-chosen covers as well: songs by Burt Bacharach ('Any Day Now,' 'Walk on By'), Bruce Springsteen ('If I Should Fall Behind'), and Allen Toussaint ('Tell Somebody Who Cares'), among others. His forays into American Songbook standards like 'All the Way' and 'Moon River' are less satisfying, because they require him to step out of his natural vocal style, which is simmering blue-eyed soulfulness. But there are really no weak tracks here; everything on this collection showcases one of the great soul-pop voices of his generation and an exceptionally gifted songwriter.

     —Rick Anderson, CD HotList June 2021


This page was created in 0.10171008110046 seconds