If you are having issues logging in please click here and then try again.
Lost your password?
Note only works for customers, vendors please contact us.
Close Panel
  • Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • SKU: PFCD110
  • Format: CD
  • UPC: 712396065500
  • Street Date: 10/11/19
  • PreBook Date: 09/06/19
  • Label: Prima Facie »
  • Genre: Classical
  • Run Time: 40 mins
  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Year of Production: 2019
  • Box Lot: 0
  • Territory: US,CA
  • Language: English


Product Assets



Bookmark and Share



Paul Corfield Godfrey - Beren And Luthien

Paul Corfield Godfrey - Beren And Luthien
  • List Price: $17.99  
  • Your Price: $17.99
  • In Stock: 39
  • You must login to place orders.

    Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

Following the successful release last year of The Fall of Gondolin, the closing segment of the series of 'epic scenes' drawn from J R R Tolkien's posthumous writings for The Silmarillion, Prima Facie Records in collaboration with Volante Opera Productions now presents a recording on 2 CDs of Beren and Lúthien.

Track Listing

Disc 1:
  • Prologue: Dagor Bragollach, the Battle of Sudden Flame!
  • Interlude and Scene One: Thus Felagund escaped
  • Interlude and Scene Two: But still there remained in hiding cold
  • I hear rumour of the strength of Morgoth
  • A great darkness of sleep came upon him
  • Thy death I will avenge
  • Interlude and Scene Three: Southward he turned
  • Interlude for flute: The leaves were long
  • Ir Ithil ammon Eruchin
  • Enchantment healed his weary feet
  • Slowly the sundering flood rolls past!
  • He heard there oft the flying sound
  • Now withered lay the hemlock sheaves
  • As Beren looked into her eyes
  • Prelude And Scene Four
  • Who are you that come hither as a thief
  • Death you have earned with those words
  • I see the ring
  • O king, you have designed cunning counsel
  • Interlude and Scene Five: My lord, I have a need of friends
  • Be he friend or foe or foul offspring of Morgoth Bauglir
  • Disc 2:
    • O King, to leave this realm is now our fate
    • Interlude and Scene Six : Where have you been, and what have you seen'
    • He chanted a song of wizardry
    • It would be little loss if I were dead
    • Farewell, my friend and comrade!
    • In western lands
    • I hear a song far under welling
    • Oh, Beren, Beren
    • Prelude and Scene Seven: A sable hill, gigantic, rampart-crowned
    • What grievous terror and dread guard
    • Shadow, descend!
    • In slothful gardens
    • Lúthien's dance
    • And all the fires faded and were quenched
    • Interlude and Scene Eight
    • Farewell now here, ye leaves of trees
    • O proud and fearless hand and heart
    • I have returned according to my word
    • Interlude and Scene Nine: And Lúthien came to the borders of the world
    • Long are the paths, of shadows made
    • Epilogue Long was the way that fate them bore

This page was created in 0.13101601600647 seconds