If you are having issues logging in please click here and then try again.
Lost your password?
Note only works for customers, vendors please contact us.
Close Panel
  • Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • Format: CD
  • SKU: RBL034
  • UPC: 4250137245287
  • Street Date: 06/19/12
  • PreBook Date: 05/01/12
  • Label: RUSTBLADE »
  • Genre: Electronic/DJ/Scratch
  • Run Time: 63:00 mins
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Year of Production: 2012
  • Box Lot: 30
  • Territory: NORTH AMERICA


Product Assets



Bookmark and Share



Phil Western - Laborandum

Phil Western (Download, Plateau) has been crafting Electronic /IDM music for the last two decades. Essential!

Phil Western - Laborandum
  • List Price: $14.99  New Price!
  • Your Price: $14.99
  • In Stock: YES
  • Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

As one half of Download (with Skinny Puppy's Cevin Key) Phillip Western has been crafting Electronic /IDM music for the last two decades. Projects featuring Phil Western include Floatpoint, Off and Gone, Plateau, Download, Frozen Rabbit and Kone. A prolific music maker, Phil Western has over 40 releases of original music to date. it was his solo work which brought his abilities to light for fans of Download - a complex approach to rhythm and programming, and a sense of melody rooted in psychedelia, drones and space rock. Rustblade Records is releasing a showcase of some of those projects and releases for a compilation entitled "Laborandum". Featuring numerous songs from both Western's solo project as Phil Western. Artwork by Allen Jaeger (Skinny Puppy, Download, House Of shock)

Track Listing

  • 303
  • Ke Bop Bop
  • I roll the Nickels
  • Angels
  • Dark Star
  • The Sign
  • Shoehorn
  • Gooble Gobble
  • Poop
  • 7 Years

This page was created in 0.10248303413391 seconds