If you are having issues logging in please click here and then try again.
Lost your password?
Note only works for customers, vendors please contact us.
Close Panel
  • Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • SKU: MVD7032A
  • Format: CD
  • UPC: 760137703228
  • Street Date: 04/07/15
  • PreBook Date: 03/03/15
  • Label: Phineas Atwood Productions »
  • Genre: Soundtrack
  • Run Time: 60 mins
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Audio: STEREO
  • Year of Production: 2014
  • Region Code: 0
  • Box Lot: 25
  • Territory: WORLD
  • Language: English


Product Assets



Bookmark and Share



Various Artists - Playing It Cool (original Motion Picture Soundtrack)

The rom com's soundtrack features score by Jake Monaco (Hot Tub Time Machine, Hangover III) w/other songs from the film.

Image not available
  • List Price: $16.99  New Price!
  • Your Price: $16.99
  • In Stock: [{"available":"0"}]
  • You must login to place orders.

    Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

Playing It Cool, the new romantic comedy starring Chris Evans (Snowpiercer, Captain America: The Winter Soldier), Michelle Monaghan (Better Living Through Chemistry, Source Code), Luke Wilson (Henry Poole Is Here, My Super Ex-Girlfriend), Topher Grace (Interstellar, Spider-Man 3), Anthony Mackie (Repentance, Captain America: The Winter Soldier), Aubrey Plaza (NBC's Parks and Recreation, Scott Pilgrim vs. the World) and Phillip Baker Hall (People Like Us, Magnolia). The soundtrack features the score by Jake Monaco (Let's Be Cops, Out To Kill, Runner, Runner).

Track Listing

  • Jake Monaco - Many Faces of ME
  • Jake Monaco - What is Love
  • Andrew Feltenstein and John Nau - Let It Blow
  • Jake Monaco - Guest Book
  • Andrew Feltenstein and John Nau - Meet The Gang - Andrew Feltenstein and John Nau
  • Jake Monaco - Someone For Everyone
  • Jake Monaco - Charity Case
  • Jake Monaco - Two Waves
  • Jake Monaco - First Date
  • Jake Monaco - Yoga
  • Jake Monaco - Shoebox
  • Andrew Feltenstein and John Nau - Battle
  • Jake Monaco - Kard Rack Kiss
  • Jake Monaco - Samson's Serf Story
  • Jake Monaco - Welcome Back Cap / Alone
  • Jake Monaco - Grandpa Dies
  • Jake Monaco - Rom Com
  • Jake Monaco - Love Hate Relationship

Sales Points

  • Original Score by Veteran Composer Jake Monaco (Hot Tub Time Machine, Crazy, Stupid, Love., Alexander & the Terrible, Horrible, No Good, Very Bad Day) with additional music from the film.
  • All Star cast includes Chris Evans (Snowpiercer, Captain America), Michelle Monaghan (Source Code), Luke Wilson (My Super Ex-Girlfriend), Topher Grace (Interstellar, Spider-Man 3), and Aubrey Plaza (NBC's Parks and Recreation).
  • YouTube Album Preview: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RD00KcZpBjA

Press Quotes

Anyone good in it? Uh, yuh. Chris Evans is on screen essentially the entire time which was rather nice. Elsewhere there's Michelle Monaghan as 'Her' and Parks and Recreation's Aubrey Plaza. Oh, and Ashley Tisdale and Glee's Matthew Morrison pop up at various points throughout too.


Monaco can write great romantic themes, of that there's no question and it's those parts I cherish most from this score.

     —Jorn Tillnes, www.soundtrackgeek.com


This page was created in 0.09270715713501 seconds