If you are having issues logging in please click here and then try again.
Lost your password?
Note only works for customers, vendors please contact us.
Close Panel
  • Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • Format: CD
  • SKU: ECLEC22505
  • UPC: 5013929460546
  • Street Date: 08/14/15
  • PreBook Date: 07/10/15
  • Genre: Progressive Rock
  • Run Time: 90 mins
  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Year of Production: 1970
  • Box Lot: 25
  • Territory: US & CANADA
  • Language: English


Product Assets



Bookmark and Share



Procol Harum - Home

2CD deluxe expanded & remastered edition of the classic 1970 release

Procol Harum - Home
  • List Price: $19.99  
  • Your Price: $19.99
  • In Stock: YES
  • Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

Esoteric Recordings are proud to announce the release of a newly re-mastered and expanded edition of the classic 1970 album HOME by PROCOL HARUM. Released in June 1970, the record followed on from the huge international success of the band's debut single "A Whiter Shade of Pale" and the superb albums PROCOL HARUM, SHINE ON BRIGHTLY and A SALTY DOG. Hailed by many fans as one of the finest albums released by the band, HOME saw the exquisite song writing of Gary Brooker and Keith Reid reach new heights on pieces such as "The Dead Man's Dream", the epic "Whaling Stories", "About to Die" and more. Produced by Chris Thomas, the album captured a new line-up of the band featuring Gary Brooker (voice, piano), Chris Copping (bass guitar, organ), Robin Trower (lead guitar), and B.J. Wilson (drums). Newly re-mastered from the original tapes, this Deluxe edition of "Home" has been expanded to include 11 bonus tracks (3 previously unreleased) over two CDs, including rare tracks, alternate session takes and 2 previously unreleased BBC Radio session tracks from May 1970. This expanded deluxe edition of "Home" also includes a lavishly illustrated booklet that fully restores the original

Track Listing

Disc 1:
  • Whisky Train
  • The Dead Man's Dream
  • Still There'll Be More
  • Nothing That I Didn't Know
  • About To Die
  • Barnyard Story
  • Piggy Pig Pig
  • Whaling Stories
  • Your Own Choice
  • Disc 2:
    • Your Own Choice (Demo 1969)
    • Barnyard Story (Take 4)
    • The Dead Man's Dream (Take 7)
    • Still There'll Be More (Take 3 Backing Track)
    • Whaling Stories (Initial Backing Track)
    • About To Die (George Martin Mix)
    • Your Own Choice (Extended Remix)
    • Piggy Pig Pig (Chris Thomas Remix)
    • Whisky Train (US Radio Single Edit)

This page was created in 0.13231301307678 seconds