If you are having issues logging in please click here and then try again.
Lost your password?
Note only works for customers, vendors please contact us.
Close Panel
  • Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • Format: CD
  • SKU: ECLEC22497
  • UPC: 5013929459748
  • Street Date: 07/07/15
  • PreBook Date: 06/02/15
  • Genre: Progressive Rock
  • Run Time: 120 mins
  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Year of Production: 1968
  • Box Lot: 25
  • Territory: US & CANADA
  • Language: English


Product Assets



Bookmark and Share



Procol Harum - Procol Harum

2CD deluxe expanded & remastered edition of the classic 1968 self-titled debut album by Procol Harum

Procol Harum - Procol Harum
  • List Price: $19.99  
  • Your Price: $19.99
  • In Stock: YES
  • Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

2CD deluxe expanded & remastered edition! Esoteric Recordings are proud to announce the release of a newly re-mastered and expanded edition of the classic 1968 self-titled debut album by PROCOL HARUM. Released in January 1968, the record followed on from the huge international success of the band's debut single "A Whiter Shade of Pale" and the follow up single "Homburg". One of the finest releases of the era "Procol Harum" captured the exquisite song writing of Gary Brooker and Keith Reid and the excellence of the musicians in the group, namely Gary Brooker (voice, piano), Robin Trower (lead guitar), David Knights (bass guitar), B.J. Wilson (drums) and Matthew Fisher (Hammond organ). The overall result was a collection of songs that would prove to be truly ground breaking, despite only having being released in Mono at the insistence of producer Denny Cordell. Newly re-mastered from the original tapes, this Deluxe edition of "Procol Harum" has been expanded to include 27 bonus tracks (8 previously unreleased) over two CDs, including the classic singles "A Whiter Shade of Pale", "Homburg", along with rare B-sides, alternate session takes and stereo mixes and seven previously unreleased BBC Radio sessions from June and September 1967. This expanded deluxe edition of "Procol Harum" also includes a lavishly illustrated booklet that fully restores the original album artwork and features a new essay by Procol Harum biographer Henry Scott-Irvine, along with a facsimile promotional shop poster for the release of the album in January 1968.

Track Listing

Disc 1:
  • Conquistador
  • She Wandered Through The Garden Fence
  • Something Following Me
  • Mabel
  • Cerdes (Outside The Gates Of)
  • A Christmas Camel
  • Kaleidoscope
  • Salad Days (Are Here Again)
  • Good Captain Clack
  • Repent Walpurgis
  • A Whiter Shade Of Pale
  • Lime Street Blues
  • Homburg
  • Good Captain Clack (Single Version)
  • Alpha
  • Salad Days (Are Here Again) – Previously Unreleased
  • Understandably Blue
  • Pandora' Box (Instrumental)
  • Cerdes (Outside The Gates Of) (Alternate Mono Mix)
  • Something Following Me (Alternate Mono Mix)
  • Disc 2:
    • A Whiter Shade Of Pale (Extended Early Version)
    • Homburg (Extended Stereo Version)
    • Repent Walpurgis (Extended Stereo Version)
    • Conquistador (1971 Stereo Mix)
    • She Wandered Through The Garden Fence (1971 Stereo Mix)
    • Something Following Me (Stereo Mix)
    • Mabel (Undubbed Stereo Mix)
    • Kaleidoscope (Stereo Mix)
    • Cerdes (Outside The Gates Of) (Stereo Mix)
    • Homburg (1971 Stereo Mix)
    • Morning Dew

This page was created in 0.13041687011719 seconds