If you are having issues logging in please click here and then try again.
Lost your password?
Note only works for customers, vendors please contact us.
Close Panel
  • Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • Format: CD
  • SKU: ECLEC2501
  • UPC: 5013929460140
  • Street Date: 07/07/15
  • PreBook Date: 06/02/15
  • Genre: Progressive Rock
  • Run Time: 50 mins
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Year of Production: 1968
  • Box Lot: 25
  • Territory: US & CANADA
  • Language: English


Product Assets



Bookmark and Share



Procol Harum - Shine On Brightly

New remastered edition of this classic 1968 album by Procol Harum.

Procol Harum - Shine On Brightly
  • List Price: $18.99  
  • Your Price: $18.99
  • In Stock: NO
  • Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

Esoteric Recordings are proud to announce the release of a newly re-mastered and expanded edition of the classic 1968 album by PROCOL HARUM. Released in the UK in December 1968, "Shine on Brightly" followed on from the huge international success in 1967 of the band's debut single 'A Whiter Shade of Pale' and the follow up single "Homburg" and built on the creative path begun on Procol Harum's self-titled debut album issued in January 1968. Gary Brooker (voice, piano), Robin Trower (lead guitar), David Knights (bass guitar), B.J. Wilson (drums) and Matthew Fisher (Hammond organ) took the music of the band to new heights with this, their second album. Dominated by the 17-minute epic suite 'In Held 'Twas in I', Procol Harum re-wrote the rule book of popular music with the material written and recorded for "Shine On Brightly". Newly re-mastered from the original tapes, this remastered edition of "Shine on Brightly" includes 3 bonus tracks and restores the original album artwork.

Track Listing

  • Quite Rightly So
  • Shine On Brightly
  • Skip Softly My Moonbeams
  • Wish Me Well
  • Rambling On
  • Magdalene (My Regal Zonophone)
  • In Held Twas In I: Glimspes Of Nirvana
  • In Held Twas In I: Twas Tea Time At The Circus
  • In Held Twas In I: In The Autumn Of My Madness
  • In Held Twas In I: Look To Your Soul
  • In Held Twas In I: Grand Finale
  • Il Tuo Diamante (Shine On Brightly Italian Version) (Mono)
  • In The Wee Small Hours Of Sixpence

This page was created in 0.13408303260803 seconds