If you are having issues logging in please click here and then try again.
Lost your password?
Note only works for customers, vendors please contact us.
Close Panel
  • Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • Format: CD
  • SKU: ECLEC32500
  • UPC: 5013929460041
  • Street Date: 07/07/15
  • PreBook Date: 06/02/15
  • Genre: Progressive Rock
  • Run Time: 180 mins
  • Number of Discs: 3
  • Year of Production: 1968
  • Box Lot: 30
  • Territory: US & CANADA
  • Language: English


Product Assets



Bookmark and Share



Procol Harum - Shine On Brightly

New remastered & expanded 3 CD clamshell box edition of this classic 1968 album by Procol Harum.

Procol Harum - Shine On Brightly
  • List Price: $34.99  
  • Your Price: $34.99
  • In Stock: NO
  • Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

New remastered & expanded 3 CD clamshell box edition of this classic 1968 album by Procol Harum! Esoteric Recordings are proud to announce the release of a newly re-mastered and expanded edition of the classic 1968 album by PROCOL HARUM. Released in the UK in December 1968, "Shine on Brightly" followed on from the huge international success in 1967 of the band's debut single "A Whiter Shade of Pale" and the follow up single "Homburg" and built on the creative path begun on Procol Harum's self-titled debut album issued in January 1968. Gary Brooker (voice, piano), Robin Trower (lead guitar), David Knights (bass guitar), B.J. Wilson (drums) and Matthew Fisher (Hammond organ) took the music of the band to new heights with this, their second album. Dominated by the 17-minute epic suite "In Held 'Twas in I", Procol Harum re-wrote the rule book of popular music with the material written and recorded for "Shine On Brightly". Newly re-mastered from the original tapes, this 3 CD clamshell box Deluxe edition of "Shine on Brightly" has been expanded to include the 1968 Mono mix of the album (released on CD for the first time) and 20 bonus tracks (9 previously unreleased) drawn from studio sessions, single mixes and three BBC radio sessions recorded in 1968, featuring 9 previously unreleased recordings. This expanded deluxe edition also includes a lavishly illustrated booklet that fully restores the original album artwork and features a new essay by Procol Harum biographer Henry Scott-Irvine and also includes a poster.

Track Listing

Disc 1:
  • Quite Rightly So
  • Shine On Brightly
  • Skip Softly (My Moonbeams)
  • Wish Me Well
  • Rambling On
  • Magdalene (My Regal Zonophone)
  • In Held Twas In I: Glimspes Of Nirvana
  • In Held Twas In I: Twas Tea Time At The Circus
  • In Held Twas In I: In The Autumn Of My Madness
  • In Held Twas In I: Look To Your Soul
  • In Held Twas In I: Grand Finale
  • Il Tuo Diamante (Shine On Brightly Italian Version) (Mono)
  • In The Wee Small Hours Of Sixpence
  • Disc 3:
    • Monsieur Armand (Mono)
    • Seem To Have The Blues (Most All The Time) (Mono)
    • Magdeleine (My Regal Zonophone) (1967 Mono Version)
    • Shine On Brightly (1967 Mono Version)
    • In The Wee Small Hours Of Sixpence (Stereo Mix)
    • Monsieur Armand (Stereo Backing Track)
    • A Robe Of Silk (Stereo Backing Track)
    • Mcgregor
    • The Gospel According To… (Wish Me Well)
    • Ramblin' On
    • Skip Softly My Moonbeams
    • Long Gone Geek
    • In Held 'Twas In I (Look To Your Soul /Finale)

This page was created in 0.13473391532898 seconds