If you are having issues logging in please click here and then try again.
Lost your password?
Note only works for customers, vendors please contact us.
Close Panel
  • Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • Format: CD
  • SKU: ECLEC2634
  • UPC: 5013929473447
  • Street Date: 07/06/18
  • PreBook Date: 06/01/18
  • Genre: Progressive Rock
  • Run Time: 40 mins
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Year of Production: 2018
  • Box Lot: 25
  • Territory: US & CANADA


Product Assets



Bookmark and Share



Procol Harum - The Prodigal Stranger: Remastered & Expanded Edition

Re-mastered and expanded edition of the album "The Prodigal Stranger" by Procol Harum.

Procol Harum - The Prodigal Stranger: Remastered & Expanded Edition
  • List Price: $18.99  
  • Your Price: $18.99
  • In Stock: YES
  • Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

The album was released in August 1991 following a fourteen year hiatus by the band and saw a reunion of Gary Brooker, lyricist Keith Reid, organist Matthew Fisher and guitarist Robin Trower. With assistance from Dave Bronze (bass) and Mark Brzezicki (drums), "The Prodigal Stranger" was a welcome return by Procol Harum and a strong collection of songs. This new expanded edition of "The Prodigal Stranger" has been newly re-mastered and includes three previously unreleased bonus tracks; two demos from 1990 and a live recording of 'Holding On' for SWR Radio in Germany in 2003. The release also includes an illustrated booklet featuring material from Gary Brooker's personal archive and an essay by Procol Harum authority Roland Clare featuring comments from Gary Brooker.

Track Listing

  • The Truth Won't Fade Away
  • Holding On
  • Man With A Mission
  • (You Can't) Turn Back The Page
  • One More Time
  • A Dream In Ev'ry Home
  • The Hand That Rocks The Cradle
  • The King Of Hearts
  • All Our Dreams Are Sold
  • Perpetual Motion
  • Learn to Fly
  • The Pursuit Of Happiness
  • Into The Flood (Demo)
  • A Real Attitude (Demo)
  • Holding On (Live At Swr Radio, Germany 2003)

This page was created in 0.13658809661865 seconds