If you are having issues logging in please click here and then try again.
Lost your password?
Note only works for customers, vendors please contact us.
Close Panel
  • Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • Format: CD
  • SKU: ARCD19476
  • UPC: 780941147629
  • Street Date: 01/15/21
  • PreBook Date: 12/11/20
  • Label: Arbors Records »
  • Genre: Jazz
  • Run Time: 37:52 mins
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Year of Production: 2020
  • Box Lot: 0
  • Territory: WORLD
  • Language: English


Cast & Crew

  • Director:


Product Assets



Bookmark and Share



Professor Cunningham And His Old School - The Lockdown Blues

An international coming together of Professor Cunningham's group, all in remote locations, lamenting the Lockdown blues

Professor Cunningham And His Old School - The Lockdown Blues
  • List Price: $10.99  
  • Your Price: $10.99
  • In Stock: 19
  • You must login to place orders.

    Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

This CD is a collection of music that is the result of a series of unprecedented circumstances...their situation in lock-down. No concerts, no gigs... Out of this misfortune a thought occurred to Adrian that a recording could be made with all his musicians from remote locations, in New York and Spain, to show their feelings during this tragic situation of being isolated from their fans.

Track Listing

  • Lockdown Blues
  • A Quarantine Love Song
  • Don't Get Around Much Anymore
  • It's Alright
  • Sittin' at Home, Drinkin' Alone
  • Over in the Gloryland
  • Six Feet is Too Far From You
  • I'm Broke and She's Gone
  • Lindy Hopper's Lament
  • Gimme a Sheet of that Sweet TP

Press Quotes

When the good professor rings the bell and calls class to order, you go. With a personality that has him imitating a hot pepper when he's in slow mode, the lockdown tried to slow him down but was no match. Rounding up the crew via Zoom, he's got everyone swinging through a set of originals, improving and swinging as they go. Real jazz from the heart and the gut with loads of whimsy added along the way, this is music made for and through the new reality. He rings the bell, and hit's the bulls eye, once again.

     —Chris Spector, CD HotList December 11, 2020


This page was created in 0.11705613136292 seconds