If you are having issues logging in please click here and then try again.
Lost your password?
Note only works for customers, vendors please contact us.
Close Panel
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • Format: CD
  • SKU: WR75
  • UPC: 687241007526
  • Street Date: 02/09/18
  • PreBook Date: 01/05/18
  • Label: WOODSTOCK »
  • Genre: Pop/Rock
  • Run Time: 23:23 mins
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Year of Production: 2017
  • Box Lot: 0
  • Territory: WORLD
  • Language: English


Product Assets



Bookmark and Share



Professor Louie & The Crowmatix - The Lost Band Tracks

The Lost Band Tracks-six re-recorded songs written by Jules Shear, The Band-Performed by Professor Louie & The Crowmatix

Professor Louie & The Crowmatix - The Lost Band Tracks
  • List Price: $9.99  
  • Your Price: $9.99
  • In Stock: YES
  • Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

Professor Louie & The Crowmatix - The Lost Band Tracks Re-recorded new versions of songs written by Jules Shear & members of the reformed Band Six fantastic Songs. Never heard before A must for every The Band collector Woodstock, NY, veteran and The Band collaborator Aaron "Professor Louie" Hurwitz & The Crowmatix band have recorded new versions of songs co-written by Jules Shear and The Band members, Levon Helm, Rick Danko, Garth Hudson, Stan Szelest & Jim Weider. These rare Tapes were originally recorded in 1991 now re-recorded in 2017, Jules Shear explained it was producer Rick Chertoff who first called him at his Woodstock home and told him to go cross town and pay a visit to The Band and offer his services as a songwriter. It was 1991, and the remaining members of The Band were trying to convince record labels that they could soldier on without Robbie Robertson and Richard Manuel. Sadly, in the middle of the sessions, Chertoff left Sony Music, and the tapes sat in limbo. Longtime The Band cohort, creative aide, producer, engineer and fellow performer Aaron "Professor Louie" Hurwitz was the man behind those original sessions, it only makes sense he brings them back to life. who was part of The Band organization from 1985 to 2001, producing all three of their 90's albums, (Jericho, High On The Hog and Jubilation) has now re-recorded a number of The Band/Shear collaborations with his longtime band The Crowmatix, It's like coming full circle for me," says Hurwitz "At the time, nobody at major labels thought The Band could carry on without Robbie. These songs, they co-wrote with Jules proves that's simply not true. They were reinventing themselves and now we can hear that. With Professor Louie, vocals, piano, Hammond organ, accordion, The Crowmatix feature many of The Band collaborators and Woodstock legends, including bassist Frank Campbell, drummer Gary Burke, guitarist John Platania and vocalist, Miss Marie.

Track Listing

  • Tombstone Tombstone
  • River Of Honey
  • Long Ways Across Tennessee
  • Baby Don't You Cry No More
  • Too Soon Gone
  • Let's Take This Planet For A Ride

This page was created in 0.14454698562622 seconds