If you are having issues logging in please click here and then try again.
Lost your password?
Note only works for customers, vendors please contact us.
Close Panel
  • Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • SKU: EN4CD9014
  • Format: CD
  • UPC: 823564636528
  • Street Date: 05/06/14
  • PreBook Date: 04/01/14
  • Label: Enlightenment »
  • Genre: Jazz
  • Run Time: 235 mins
  • Number of Discs: 4
  • Audio: STEREO
  • Year of Production: 2014
  • Region Code: 0
  • Box Lot: 25
  • Territory: US CA
  • Language: English


Product Assets



Bookmark and Share



Ramsey Lewis - Complete Recordings: 1960-1962

A 4CD compilation containing the eight full albums Ramsey Lewis released between mid-1960 and 1962.

Image not available
  • List Price: $14.99  
  • Your Price: $14.99
  • In Stock: [{"available":"0"}]
  • You must login to place orders.

    Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

By 1960 Ramsey Lewis and his Trio, while not yet the chart-toppers they would become by mid-decade, were among the hottest live draws on the US jazz circuit. Having already released eight albums, 1960's Stretching Out was their most commercial offering yet, but had a strong improv element that would continue on subsequent records. Its follow up, The Ramsey Lewis Trio In Chicago, was one of the Trio's most satisfying jazz albums, showing the group stretching out a little more than they had during studio sessions. Over the next couple of years the Trio would experiment with show-tunes, country, Bossa Nova and Christmas music, all of it of course in the group's inimitable keyboard-led infectious jazz style. Ramsey Lewis's fortunes were set to change within a few years, but this compilation, containing eight full original albums, all delightfully remastered, illustrates conclusively what a dynamic jazz ensemble The RLT were during the early years of their career.

Track Listing

Disc 1:
  • Little Liza Jane
  • This Is My Night To Dream
  • Scarlet Ribbons
  • Here 'tis
  • My Ship
  • Put Your Little Foot Right Out
  • Solo Para Ti
  • These Foolish Things
  • When the Spirit Moves You
  • A Portrait of Jennie
  • Old Devil Moon
  • What's New
  • Carmen
  • Bei Mir Bist Du Schön
  • I'll Remember April
  • Delilah
  • Folk Ballad
  • But Not For Me
  • C.C. Rider
  • Disc 2:
    • Around the World in 80 Days
    • Since I Fell For You
    • Hello Cello
    • I'll Wait for Your Love
    • Volga Boatman
    • Blues for the Night Owl
    • Autumn in New York
    • Gonna Set Your Soul On Fire
    • Smoke Gets in Your Eyes
    • The Ripper
    • I Got Plenty Of Nothing
    • Waterboy
    • Thanks For The Memory
    • Cielito Lindo
    • You Just Don't Care
    • Never On Sunday
    • You've Changed
    • The Breeze And I
    • Exactly Like You
    • Disc 3:
      • Merry Christmas Baby
      • Winter Wonderland
      • Santa Claus Is Coming To Town
      • Christmas Blues
      • Here Comes Santa Claus
      • The Sound Of Christmas
      • The Christmas Song
      • God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen
      • Sleigh Ride
      • What Are You Doing New Year's Eve
      • Sound Of Spring
      • Spring Can Really Hang You Up The Most
      • Blue Spring
      • Spring Is Here
      • Spring Will Be A Little Late This Year
      • Spring Fever
      • It Might As Well Be Spring
      • Soft Winds
      • There'll Be Another Spring
      • Truly, Truly Spring
      • Disc 4:
        • Your Cheatin' Heart
        • St Louis Blues
        • Blueberry Hill
        • Country Meets The Blues
        • Memphis in June
        • High Noon
        • I Need You So
        • I Just Want to Make Love to You
        • Tangleweed 'round My Heart
        • My Bucket's Got a Hole in It
        • Samba de Orpheus
        • Maha de Carnaval
        • As Criancinhas
        • A Noite do Meu Bem
        • O Pato
        • Generique
        • Roda Moinho
        • Cara de Palhaco
        • Canacao Para Geralda

This page was created in 0.15678715705872 seconds