If you are having issues logging in please click here and then try again.
Lost your password?
Note only works for customers, vendors please contact us.
Close Panel
  • Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • Format: LP
  • SKU: GB6LP
  • UPC: 5053760082859
  • Street Date: 08/05/22
  • PreBook Date: 05/27/22
  • Genre: Reggae
  • Run Time: 58:00 mins
  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Audio: STEREO
  • Year of Production: 2022
  • Region Code: 0
  • Box Lot:
  • Territory: NORTH AMERICA
  • Language: English


Cast & Crew

  • Director:


Product Assets



Bookmark and Share



Reggae, Roots & Culture Volume 2

Reggae, Roots & Culture Vol. 2 is a showcase album with each vocal track followed by matching dubs, some of which are exclusive to this collection.

Reggae, Roots & Culture Volume 2
  • List Price: $39.99  
  • Your Price: $39.99
  • In Stock: 19
  • You must login to place orders.

    Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

Just like Global Beats' first installment of their Reggae, Roots & Culture series, Vol. 2 is a showcase album with each vocal track followed by matching dubs, some of which are exclusive to this collection. All were produced by UK reggae duo Mafia & Fluxy - two brothers who've often been compared to Sly & Robbie, and have played on countless Jamaican and European hits over the years. Such high praise for this ace rhythm section is well deserved, as anyone listening to this album can tell you. Each of these essential tracks has been chosen with DJs in mind, and are guaranteed to excite roots crowds, who'll thrill to hear top drawer artists revisit some of their classic hits over powerful rhythms that follow the original blueprint, yet sound fresh and new. Mafia & Fluxy's musical gifts stem from the love and respect they have for reggae music's proud heritage, and that's why the legends assembled here - most of whom they also backed on stage - were always happy to work with them and Gregory Isaacs, the Cool Ruler, in particular. Johnny Osbourne's Truth And Rights and this dubplate mix of Horace Andy's Skylarking were initially hits for Studio One, whilst it was early Mafia & Fluxy mentor Bunny Lee who first took Barry Brown, Linval Thompson and Johnny Clarke into the studio for their tracks. The latter's None Shall Escape The Judgment is accompanied here by a previously unreleased horns mix; Dennis Brown's Want More is a rare steppers' version and Max Romeo's Reverend isn't the album cut, but another unmissable dubplate mix, making Reggae, Roots & Culture Vol. 2 an indispensable addition to any selector's record box.

Track Listing

Disc 1:
  • Johnny Osbourne - Truth & Rights
  • Johnny Osbourne - Dub of Rights
  • Gregory Isaacs - Wah Dee
  • Gregory Isaacs - Wah Dub
  • Dennis Brown - Want More (Steppas Mix)
  • Dennis Brown - Want More (Dub Steppas Mix)
  • Johnny Clarke - None Shall Escape the Judgement
  • Johnny Clarke - Dub Shall Escape (Horns Mix)
  • Barry Brown - Step It Up
  • Barry Brown - Dub It Up
  • Max Romeo - Reverend (Dubplate Mix)
  • Max Romeo - Reverend Dub (Dubplate Mix)
  • Linval Thompson - Jah Is the Conqueror
  • Linval Thompson - Dub the Conqueror
  • Horace Andy - Skylarking (Dubplate Mix)
  • Horace Andy - Skylarking Dub (Dubplate Mix)

This page was created in 0.096822023391724 seconds