If you are having issues logging in please click here and then try again.
Lost your password?
Note only works for customers, vendors please contact us.
Close Panel
  • Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • Format: DVD
  • SKU: 109350D
  • UPC: 4058407093503
  • Street Date: 06/29/18
  • PreBook Date: 01/01/01
  • Label: Arthaus Musik »
  • Genre: Documentary
  • Run Time: 156 mins
  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Year of Production: 1993
  • Box Lot: 30
  • Territory: US,MEXICO


Cast & Crew

  • Actors:Composer: Igor Stravinsky, Conductor: Pierre Boulez
  • Director: REINER E. MORITZ


Product Assets



Bookmark and Share



Reiner E. Moritz - Pierre Boulez: A Life For Music

Very close portrait film made by his close friend Reiner Moritz

Reiner E. Moritz - Pierre Boulez: A Life For Music
  • List Price: $38.95  
  • Your Price: $38.95
  • In Stock: 3
  • You must login to place orders.

    Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

The rhythmic complexities of the Sacre are notorious but, in the hands of a master of modern music and one of the world's top orchestras, the London Symphony Orchestra, the elemental barbarism of the music is thrilling. Boulez's definitive reading of Stravinsky's masterpiece was recorded live from the Alte Oper Frankfurt, in a performance specially staged for the cameras. The programme includes a short interview with the conductor about this landmark work (available in English, French and German), as well as a performance of Stravinsky's Symphonies of Wind Instruments.


This page was created in 0.092134952545166 seconds