If you are having issues logging in please click here and then try again.
Lost your password?
Note only works for customers, vendors please contact us.
Close Panel
  • Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • Format: CD
  • SKU: MVD1145A
  • UPC: 760137114529
  • Street Date: 05/04/18
  • PreBook Date: 03/02/18
  • Genre: Adult Contemporary/MOR
  • Run Time: 49:17 mins
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Year of Production: 2017
  • Box Lot: 0
  • Territory: NORTH AMERICA
  • Language: English


Product Assets



Bookmark and Share



Revelations - Gatekeeper

A well balanced mix of doom and straightforward heavy metal, Gatekeeper, the debut from the Swedish band Revelations

Revelations - Gatekeeper
  • List Price: $13.99  
  • Your Price: $13.99
  • In Stock: YES
  • Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

With a well balanced mix of doom and straightforward classic heavy metal, Gatekeeper, the debut album from the Swedish band Revelations, will lead your thoughts to both Black Sabbath and the early era of Iron Maiden, whilst leaving you with a great desire to hear more. The sonic landscape presented on the album has been evolved and improved since the bands EP release Warning from 2013, and the production is more on point, giving you those old-school vibes while maintaining a fresh and relevant sound. Gatekeeper features 9 songs, including re-recordings of Strange Dreams and Grip Of Darkness. Lyrically the songs on the album deal with everything from life and death to politics with some glances into the human psyche, but always leaving room for different interpretations. About Revelations Formed in 2012, this Stockholm based band has gained a group of devoted fans while touring with music legends such as Paul Di'Anno (ex-Iron Maiden), Chris Holmes (ex-W.A.S.P.) and Neon Rose. Since 2013, the band has consisted of singer Lasse Gudmundsson, Guitarist Anders Stafrén, drummer Janne Backlund and bassist Daniel Ramírez. After Revelations first EP, 2013's Warning, Lasse joined as the new vocalist and the band recorded and released the single Grip of Darkness, which gained some international success. With Lasse fully on board, Revelations could finally gear up and start to give live performances and the band has toured Sweden a number of times, playing at both local rock bars and big festivals. Now Revelations are ready with their debut album Gatekeeper released worldwide via Sliptrick Records.


This page was created in 0.12892198562622 seconds