If you are having issues logging in please click here and then try again.
Lost your password?
Note only works for customers, vendors please contact us.
Close Panel
  • Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • Format: CD
  • SKU: PWZM201401
  • UPC: 880956140124
  • Street Date: 05/05/14
  • PreBook Date: 04/05/14
  • Label: Zoho »
  • Genre: Jazz
  • Run Time: 52 mins
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Year of Production: 2014
  • Box Lot: 30
  • Territory: WORLD


Product Assets



Bookmark and Share



Rob Derke & Ny Jazz Quartet - Blue Divide With Aruan Ortiz & Carlo De Rosa

Rob Derke & Ny Jazz Quartet - Blue Divide With Aruan Ortiz & Carlo De Rosa
  • List Price: $5.99  New Price!
  • Your Price: $5.99
  • In Stock: 104
  • Quantity:

On their ZOHO debut, soprano saxophonist Rob Derke and his all-star quartet present eight stunning modern jazz originals recorded at New Yorks famed Avatar Studios in March 2013. From the worlds greatest stages to a spot on DownBeats Best of 2011 list, the NYJAZZ Quartet have been described by Joe Lovano as some of the most expressive musicians on the NY scene.
Blue Divide features Derke, hailed as one of the most persistently imaginative soprano saxophonists of our day, fueled by a rhythm section that includes Cuban-born wunderkind pianist Aruan Ortiz and bassist Carlo De Rosa.

The Quartet is the backbone of the NYJAZZ Initiative, a non-profit organization founded in 2008 whose purpose is to address the current lack of connections between our youth, the history of Americas original art form, and present-day jazz artists.

1. Prelude 2:21
2. Pasillo Azul 6:26
3. Davey’s Dreams 10:06
4. Dispossession 7:24
5. Knowing C. 6:52
6. G’s Waltz R. 7:50
7. Still Time 5:33
8. Taksim 8:35


This page was created in 0.11279821395874 seconds