If you are having issues logging in please click here and then try again.
Lost your password?
Note only works for customers, vendors please contact us.
Close Panel
  • Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • SKU: ADDCD3481
  • Format: CD
  • UPC: 824046348120
  • Street Date: 09/22/23
  • PreBook Date: 08/18/23
  • Label: Acrobat »
  • Genre: Adult Contemporary/MOR
  • Run Time: 143 mins
  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Year of Production: 2023
  • Box Lot:
  • Territory: NORTH AMERICA


Product Assets



Bookmark and Share



Roberta Sherwood - Lazy River: Singles & Albums Collection 1956-61

It's a substantial and, we hope, nicely representative selection of her work

Roberta Sherwood - Lazy River: Singles & Albums Collection 1956-61
  • List Price: $16.99  
  • Your Price: $16.99
  • In Stock: 156
  • You must login to place orders.

    Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

Roberta Sherwood was an unusual artist in that, having performed in hotel lounges and restaurants for many years, she finally got a recording contract at the age of 43, and had an immediate chart success with her version of Hoagy Carmichael's "Lazy River". Generally described as a torch singer, she was a distinctive interpreter of repertoire from the Great American Songbook in a style that was flashy, extrovert, unpretentious and unsubtle, but highly effective and individual. This great-value 52-track 2-CD collection comprises a significant proportion of her A&B sides on Decca from this era, on which she is accompanied by the orchestra of noted arranger/conductor Jack Pleis, plus selected titles from her studio albums from these years, "Introducing Roberta Sherwood", "Showstoppers", "I Gotta Right To Sing", "Country Songs For City People", "Look For The Silver Lining", "Clap Your Hands", "Get Away From Those Swingin' Doors" and "My Golden Favourites". It naturally includes her1956 chart success with "Lazy River". It's a substantial and, we hope, nicely representative selection of her work, which offers an entertaining and enlightening showcase for the talents of an artist who has not received the attention she merits.

Track Listing

Disc 1:
  • I Got Lost In His Arms
  • In A Strange Pair of Arms
  • Lazy River
  • This Train
  • (A Prayer Is The Key To Heaven) Faith Unlocks The Door
  • My Heart Is A Chapel
  • Mary Lou
  • Should I Try Again
  • A Woman Ages Quicker Than A Man
  • Tears Don't Care Who Cries Them
  • What Does It Matter
  • The Sham Rock
  • Where's My Sweetie Hiding
  • Who's Gonna Be My Sunshine
  • There's A Ghost At Your Wedding
  • Blue Moon Of Kentucky
  • Dickie Dickie Bluebird
  • Love Is A-Breakin' Out
  • If I Can Help Somebody
  • Look For The Silver Lining
  • I'm Following You
  • I Say Hello
  • My Song
  • The Gang That Sang "Heart Of My Heart"
  • Ace In The Hole
  • Just A Girl That Men Forget
  • If I Had My Life To Live Over
  • Disc 2:
    • Cry Me A River
    • I Cried For You
    • I Hadn't Anyone Till You
    • The Glory Of Love
    • You Don't Have To Be A Baby To Cry
    • You're Nobody 'Til Somebody Loves You
    • Autumn Leaves
    • IĀ Gotta Right To Sing The Blues
    • Georgia On My Mind
    • Just In Time
    • Baby Face
    • I Love You So Much It Hurts
    • Jealous Heart
    • Count Your Blessings Instead Of Sheep
    • I Believe
    • Over The Rainbow
    • Hallelujah
    • Sing You Sinners
    • Someday, Sweetheart
    • Till We Meet Again
    • My Melancholy Baby
    • How Deep Is The Ocean (How High Is The Sky)
    • My Baby Just Cares For Me
    • These Foolish Things (Remind Me Of You)
    • Stormy Weather (Keeps Rainin' All The Time)

This page was created in 0.12912321090698 seconds