If you are having issues logging in please click here and then try again.
Lost your password?
Note only works for customers, vendors please contact us.
Close Panel
  • Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • SKU: LP30522
  • Format: LP
  • UPC: 4251896105225
  • Street Date: 01/20/23
  • PreBook Date: 12/16/22
  • Label: At Mango's »
  • Genre: Pop/Rock
  • Run Time: 0:00 mins
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Audio: STEREO
  • Year of Production: 2022
  • Region Code: 0
  • Box Lot: 15
  • Territory: NORTH AMERICA


Product Assets



Bookmark and Share



Robespierre - Sandclocks Of Eternity (180gram)

With "Sandclocks of Eternity" Robespierre around mastermind Franz Mang is continued together with the ex-Jethro Tull member Florian Opahle!

Robespierre - Sandclocks Of Eternity (180gram)
  • List Price: $36.99  
  • Your Price: $36.99
  • In Stock: 35
  • You must login to place orders.

    Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

With "Sandclocks of Eternity" the project Robespierre around mastermind Franz Mang is continued together with the longtime ex-Jethro Tull member Florian Opahle as well as the studio cast around John O'Hara (also Jethro Tull) or Simon Michael (Subway To Sally, Feuerschwanz). The result is a great and gripping work with opulent arrangements and a strong focus on stories and legends from old England and Germany between prog rock, classic rock and Celtic folk.

Already fascinated by guitar sounds and melodic prog rock in his youth, Franz Mang released his debut album "Hard Blood" as Robespierre in 1980, which was an immediate success with over 30,000 units sold. After an audio engineering exam, Mang became one of the first lecturers at the newly founded SAE under Tom Misner. From the following albums on his own label At Mango's Records, "Penguin in the Air" stands out as a true airplay hit, which appeared in the top 10 of the annual ratings of several radio stations in London in 2008. Following this, Mang received his own show, Tales From Darkest Bavaria, on LinkFM 92.2 London, speaking about legends, myths and his music every Sunday. He has also been organizing the Robespierre Woodrock Festival with up to 3,000 visitors for several years. For "Sandclocks of Eternity" the artist, shaped by his seven-year monastery background, began to pack thoughts from religion, history, legends and philosophies into songs with a certain poetic freedom. He was able to win over his longtime friend Florian Opahle, who can look back on 15 years of stage experience as a guitarist with Jethro Tull, as producer. Progressive guitar sounds and exciting, emotional song structures drive the 10 songs through the world of old German and English sagas, offering secrets and backgrounds of the stories from that time, which are as gripping as the future itself, because we carry them with us constantly and mostly subconsciously .

Track Listing

  • Stingy Jack
  • Shook - The Black One Eyed Dog
  • Fraeuleins Of The Night
  • Shades On The Glade
  • Grey Horse Riders
  • The Witch Tower
  • Ticket To Yawnsville
  • Old Bag - Old Bat
  • Goddess Or Snake
  • Sandclocks Of Eternity

This page was created in 0.10233187675476 seconds