If you are having issues logging in please click here and then try again.
Lost your password?
Note only works for customers, vendors please contact us.
Close Panel
  • Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • Format: VINYL ALBUM
  • SKU: AA-728001
  • UPC: 012767280014
  • Street Date: 08/09/19
  • PreBook Date: 07/05/19
  • Label: Allied Artists Music Group »
  • Genre: Metal
  • Run Time: 01:00: mins
  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Audio: STEREO
  • Year of Production: 2019
  • Region Code: 0
  • Box Lot: 25
  • Territory: WORLD
  • Language: English


Product Assets



Bookmark and Share



Rocky Kramer - Firestorm: Limited Edition HQ 180 Gram Virgin Vinyl

Debut concept album from this modern-day Viking, wielding a guitar, while offering up "Mozart meets AC/DC!"

Rocky Kramer - Firestorm: Limited Edition HQ 180 Gram Virgin Vinyl
  • List Price: $29.99  
  • Your Price: $29.99
  • In Stock: YES
  • Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

Norwegian guitar sensation, Rocky Kramer, is truly a modern-day Viking, poised to take no prisoners as he conquers the hearts, minds and souls of rockers around the world! Armed with a guitar, this graduate of Metal 101 constitutes a triple threat as a composer, vocalist and formidable musician. Firestorm is Rocky's debut concept album, that speaks to the maelstrom of the teen years, through the hybrid language of Neoclassical & Progressive Metal. Firestorm takes the listener on a journey through 14 inter-connected cuts, telling a story of emotions: Anger, Disgust, Fear, Happiness, Sadness & Surprise. The son of a First Violinist for the Trondheim Symphony Orchestra, a violin was thrust on Rocky at a young age. Pursuing a passion for metal of the 80's, this product of the 90's traded his violin for a guitar and fused his classical training with the likes of heavy metal. Experiencing the typical strife of a teen growing up, Rocky expressed his emotions through the language of progressive metal. In this case, the cliché "modern-day Mozart" truly fits, as Kramer has composed no less than ten brilliant concept albums (and growing) of which Firestorm is the fourth in the series. By way of comparison, Firestorm has been termed "Mozart meets AC/DC" by one reviewer, given advance copies. In a tribute to Kramer's sense of humor, the first single from the album, "Rock Star," is accompanied by a humorous music video that pokes fun at 1980's era MTV style productions, as seen through the eyes of an animated 13-year-old "Little Rocky," dreaming of becoming a "Rock Star!" Firestorm invites the listener to dive into a plethora of emotions, that is both light-hearted and deep, punctuated by the intense nature of progressive metal!

Track Listing

Disc 1:
  • Invocation
  • Rock Star
  • Alcohol
  • The Firestorm Symphony
  • Disc 2:
    • Go To Hell
    • Entr'acte Confusion
    • I Wanna Know
    • Disc 3:
      • Entr'acte Frustration
      • Sick & Tired
      • Entr'acte Deception
      • Attitude
      • Disc 4:
        • Can You Feel It
        • The Outsider
        • Black & Brown

This page was created in 0.10267305374146 seconds