If you are having issues logging in please click here and then try again.
Lost your password?
Note only works for customers, vendors please contact us.
Close Panel
  • Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • SKU: ALBCD018
  • Format: CD
  • UPC: 5060158190188
  • Street Date: 06/02/14
  • PreBook Date: 04/28/14
  • Label: Albion Records »
  • Genre: Classical
  • Run Time: 40 mins
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Year of Production: 2013
  • Box Lot: 25
  • Territory: US,CA


Product Assets



Bookmark and Share



Roland Wood & Iain Burnside & Matthew Trusler - Stars Of The Night

Complete Songs of Travel, Six Studies in English Folk Song, Three Songs from 'The Pilgrim's Progress', the Violin Concerto and The Lark Ascending

Roland Wood & Iain Burnside & Matthew Trusler - Stars Of The Night
  • List Price: $15.99  
  • Your Price: $15.99
  • In Stock: 3
  • You must login to place orders.

    Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

This release from Albion Records highlights both Vaughan Williams's skill in setting English poetry and prose to music and his abiding love of the violin, which he described as his "musical salvation." It features song settings of both John Bunyan and Robert Louis Stevenson performed by baritone Roland Wood alongside familiar and less well-known works for violin, arranged on this occasion for violin and piano and played by Matthew Trusler and Iain Burnside.

Press Quotes

'A treasure trove of a disc full of fresh insights and sideways glances at familiar repertoire.'



This page was created in 0.094396829605103 seconds