If you are having issues logging in please click here and then try again.
Lost your password?
Note only works for customers, vendors please contact us.
Close Panel
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • Format: VINYL ALBUM
  • SKU: WH-340
  • UPC: 698873034019
  • Street Date: 01/19/18
  • PreBook Date: 12/15/17
  • Label: Wide Hive Records »
  • Genre: Jazz
  • Run Time: 70 mins
  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Audio: STEREO
  • Year of Production: 2017
  • Box Lot: 30
  • Territory: WORLD
  • Language: English


Product Assets



Bookmark and Share



Roscoe Mitchell - Discussions

Roscoe Mitchell orchestral recording conducted by Steed Cowart limited edition and numbered 2XLP

Roscoe Mitchell - Discussions
  • List Price: $23.99  
  • Your Price: $23.99
  • In Stock: YES
  • Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

Called an "American Iconoclast" by the New York Times Roscoe has forged a lifetime of truly free music as composer, musician, and teacher. Currently the department chair of composition at Mills College, a position once held by Darius Milhaud, Roscoe is a founding member of the A.E.C and the A.A.C.M and has toured and performed with many of the greatest artists in Jazz.

Track Listing

Disc 1:
  • Cascade
  • I'll See You Out There
  • Discussion 1
  • Cracked Roses
  • Frenzy House
  • Home Screne
  • Disc 2:
    • Discussion 2
    • Who Dat

Bonus Materials

  • Includes exclusive bonus cut

Press Quotes

Roscoe Mitchell is an American iconoclast

     —New York Times

Five decades since co-founding the Art Ensemble of Chicago, the pioneering saxophonist offers innovative fusions of composition and improvisation on a rare album for large ensemble.



This page was created in 0.16377401351929 seconds