If you are having issues logging in please click here and then try again.
Lost your password?
Note only works for customers, vendors please contact us.
Close Panel
  • Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • Format: CD
  • SKU: ARCD19479
  • UPC: 780941147926
  • Street Date: 01/15/21
  • PreBook Date: 12/11/20
  • Label: Arbors Records »
  • Genre: Jazz
  • Run Time: 69:20 mins
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Year of Production: 2020
  • Box Lot: 30
  • Territory: WORLD
  • Language: English


Cast & Crew

  • Director:


Product Assets



Bookmark and Share



Rossano Sportiello - That's It!

A collection of Rossano's solo piano thoughts including many standard songs that are at the very heart of his repertoire

Rossano Sportiello - That
  • List Price: $13.99  
  • Your Price: $13.99
  • In Stock: 12
  • You must login to place orders.

    Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

Equally important here are Rossano's original pieces that establish Rossano as an accomplished composer as well as a fine keyboardist and arranger.

...The album is a generous mix of standards, including some Fats Waller-associated tunes right up to Michel Legrand, and five Rossano originals, ranging from the Bill Evans inspired "She Is There" and "Song for Emily" to "Nonno Bob's Delight," which bounces exuberantly between 3/4 and 4/4. Throughout the album, Rossano employs stride in more ways than most listeners are accustomed to, from rollicking, full-tilt to soft, guitar-like strumming and every kind of swinging in between...

George Kanzler
Hot House January 2021

Track Listing

  • Smoke Gets In Your Eyes
  • She Is There
  • Stars Fell On Alabama
  • Song For Emily
  • Guilty
  • Fine and Dandy
  • I Couldn't Sleep A Wink Last Night
  • That's It!
  • Take, O Take Those Lips Away
  • Someone To Watch Over Me
  • Nonno Bob's Delight
  • How Do You Keep The Music Playing
  • Thou Swell
  • Medley: A) Bewitched, Bothered and Bewildered; B) Prelude N. 1 In C Major, BWV 846
  • Ain't Cha Glad?
  • The Sheik Of Araby
  • Tomorrow, It Will Be Bright With You

Press Quotes

...That's It! is simply one of the finest solo piano albums in recent memory.

     —Scott Yanow, The New York City Jazz Record

...This cat gets a chance to really show you how it's really done and makes the most of it.

     —Chris Spector, CD HotList December 11, 2020


This page was created in 0.094058990478516 seconds