If you are having issues logging in please click here and then try again.
Lost your password?
Note only works for customers, vendors please contact us.
Close Panel
  • Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • Format: CD
  • UPC: 5060158190003
  • Street Date: 06/01/15
  • PreBook Date: 04/27/15
  • Label: Albion Records »
  • Genre: Classical
  • Run Time: 40 mins
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Year of Production: 2021
  • Box Lot: 25
  • Territory: US,CA


Product Assets



Bookmark and Share



Royal Liverpool Philharmonic Orchestra - Albion's Vision: Introduction To The Music Of Vaughan Williams

A compendium album introducing the music of Ralph Vaughan Williams, including Th Unquiet Grave and Six Studies in English Folk Song

Royal Liverpool Philharmonic Orchestra - Albion
  • List Price: $14.99  
  • Your Price: $14.99
  • In Stock: 3
  • You must login to place orders.

    Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

An Albion Records sampler album, featuring single tracks from Albion recordings issued up to and including ALBCD021/022 Vaughan Williams: Bursts of Acclamation. Since its formation in 1994, The Ralph Vaughan Williams Society a registered charity has sought to raise the profile of the composer through publications, seminars and sponsorship of recordings. With around 1,000 members, the Society created a recording label, Albion Records, in 2007 which is devoted to recordings of rare Vaughan Williams. World premier recordings abound among the many beautiful songs to be found on our early recordings, ALB001 Vaughan Williams: The Sky Shall Be Our Roof and ALBCD002 Vaughan Williams Kissing Her Hair. ALBCD009 Vaughan Williams: Music in the Heart includes Vaughan Williams conducting his Serenade to Music. ALBCD012 Vaughan Williams The Garden of Proserpine, a rediscovery of an early work, spent five weeks in The Specialist Classical Chart in 2011 and also reached the Classic FM Top Forty. Other releases include ALBCD011 Vaughan Williams: Symphony No. 6 arranged for two pianos and ALBCD010 Vaughan Williams: Folk Songs of the Four Seasons. ALBCD013 Vaughan Williams On Christmas Day, a recording of folk songs and folk carols, was a seasonally popular release for Christmas 2011 but is a wonderful recording at any time of year. In 2012, we issued ALBCD015 Vaughan Williams: Sons of the Morning, a recording of piano music by Vaughan Williams and Gurney including the world premier of Job, arranged by Vally Lasker. The pianist is Iain Burnside in his first solo recording. In 2013, ALBCD016 Vaughan Williams: The Solent reached No. 4 in the Specialist Classical Chart and remained in the top twenty for many weeks. This record was also nominated for a Grammy Award for 2015 in the Best Classical Compendium category.


This page was created in 0.096592903137207 seconds