If you are having issues logging in please click here and then try again.
Lost your password?
Note only works for customers, vendors please contact us.
Close Panel
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • Format: VINYL ALBUM
  • SKU: DP078LP
  • UPC: 0662425084838
  • Street Date: 01/19/18
  • PreBook Date: 11/03/17
  • Genre: Metal
  • Run Time: 41:34 mins
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Audio: STEREO
  • Year of Production: 2017
  • Box Lot: 0
  • Territory: US & CANADA
  • Language: English


Product Assets



Bookmark and Share



Sacrilegious Rite - Summoned From Beyond

The debut album from the german dismal and occult Death/Black temple on vinyl edition!

Sacrilegious Rite - Summoned From Beyond
  • List Price: $29.99  
  • Your Price: $29.99
  • In Stock: YES
  • Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

- without any success. For a while, SACRILEGIOUS RITE went on hiatus because E.I.M. lost interest in being a musician for a while and Sumnor Amdis went to work on his other projects. On the edge of disbanding, a new drummer was installed. Sitrom Rogir came at the right time, bringing just the right amount of passion and fanatism to the table to get the band going again. Again, some concerts were played, and Angra Mainyu, former bassist of Captis Damnare, joined the band in the vacant position on bass. At last, the lineup was complete. The now-quartet eventually recorded the demo Black Curses of Death and the tracks for the split CD with GOATBLOOD and Dethroned. With their lineup solidified and a number of live gigs under their bulletbelts, SACRILEGIOUS RITE hereby present their first full-length. Aptly titled Summoned From Beyond. A work of both grimy physicality and mystical aura, SACRILEGIOUS RITE fully embody the ancient spirt of black metal's yesteryears. By no means "retro"-minded nor completely against regressionism, the quartet conjure a pulsing bestiality cloaked in fog and sulfur, nodding as much to the early '90s Greek scene as they do South American wildness from the '80s. However, solid songwriting reigns supreme across Summoned From Beyond, and each of the eight central tracks (notwithstanding the mood-establishing intro and outro) patiently unfolds to envelop the listener in an orgy of vociferous violence and malignant majesty. Suitably, the recording balances robust rawness and lingering mystery alike, rivetheaded abandon and opaque splendor in equal measure. Further intensifying that orgiastic sensation, the album features a number of guest vocalists: INFERNAL EXECRATOR's Lord Ashir on "Sacrilegious Rite," Adaestuo's Hekte Zaren on "Remains of the Deceased," and Bestial Holocaust's Sonia Sepulcral on "Strigoicia." The past is alive, and it's been Summoned From Beyond by SACRILEGIOUS RITE!

Track Listing

  • Missa Nigra
  • Sacrilegious Rite
  • Coronatus Rex Mortis (Morbid King of Devastation)
  • Deathstalker
  • Nocturnal Blood Consecration
  • In Abscence of Light
  • Remains of the Deceased
  • I Believe
  • Strigoicia
  • The Lost Sheep

Bonus Materials

  • Comes with a full color poster in A2 format

Sales Points

  • 180g Heavy Vinyl, 220gsm vinyl-sleeve, 300gsm jacket and additional poster in A2 format
  • Guest musicians from Infernal Execrator (Sgp), Bestial Holocaust (Bol) and Hekte Zaren
  • The debut album from the dismal and occult temple from Germany.
  • Occult Death/Black Metal with the flame of mighty yesteryears...

This page was created in 0.16021013259888 seconds