If you are having issues logging in please click here and then try again.
Lost your password?
Note only works for customers, vendors please contact us.
Close Panel
  • Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • SKU: PRO358-1
  • Format: LP
  • UPC: 617026035819
  • Street Date: 08/30/19
  • PreBook Date: 07/26/19
  • Label: Projekt »
  • Genre: Ambient/Experimental
  • Run Time: 46 mins
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Audio: STEREO
  • Year of Production: 2019
  • Region Code: 0
  • Box Lot: 25
  • Territory: NA


Product Assets



Bookmark and Share



Sam Rosenthal & Nick Shadow & Steve Roach - The Gesture Of History

Introspective organic texture & emotions of the viola play out over an ambient atmosphere of engulfing mournful beauty.

Sam Rosenthal & Nick Shadow & Steve Roach - The Gesture Of History
  • List Price: $24.99  
  • Your Price: $24.99
  • In Stock: [{"available":"0"}]
  • You must login to place orders.

    Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

Viola-based textural ambient drift from Sam of Black Tape For A Blue Girl with Shadow’s viola, and synths/enhancements from Steve Roach.

The Gesture of History draws upon introspective passages where the organic texture and emotions of the viola play out over an atmosphere of engulfing mournful beauty. Delicate strings float upon shimmering, forever changing expressionistic backgrounds of processed viola, synth, and harmonium – profoundly sensitive and deeply moving. The modernist ambient compositions balance on the precipice looking back in moments of reflection and rumination while delicately holding the future in our hands.

Expose Magazine:“Haunting, beautiful and dreamlike ...a shimmering panoramic soundfield, with Shadow’s viola being the only immediately recognizable instrument, enveloped in warm synth textures, occasionally rising up through the fabric to provide colorful dreamy melodics and intense highlights.”

LP on 140 gram black vinyl. Limited edition of 300.

Track Listing

    • Blood on the Snow I (feat. Nick Shadow & Steve Roach)
    • Blood on the Snow II (feat. Nick Shadow & Steve Roach)
    • …And Watch the Galaxy Turning (feat. Nick Shadow)
    • The Gesture of History (feat. Nick Shadow)

    This page was created in 0.12519001960754 seconds