If you are having issues logging in please click here and then try again.
Lost your password?
Note only works for customers, vendors please contact us.
Close Panel
  • Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • SKU: CM013122
  • Format: CD
  • UPC: 875531022391
  • Street Date: 10/21/22
  • PreBook Date: 09/16/22
  • Label: Cellar Live »
  • Genre: Jazz
  • Run Time: 56:08 mins
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Year of Production: 2022
  • Box Lot: 150
  • Territory: WORLD EX JP
  • Language: English


Cast & Crew

  • Director:


Product Assets



Bookmark and Share



Sam Taylor - Let Go

Surrendering to the music he loves, interpreting the songs and sharing with others, LET GO remains true to Sam Taylor's musical values.

Sam Taylor - Let Go
  • List Price: $12.99  
  • Your Price: $12.99
  • In Stock: 19
  • You must login to place orders.

    Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

Harlem based saxophonist and Philadelphia native, Sam Taylor presents his third release for Cellar Live,featuring trumpet master Terell Stafford. Recorded at Van Gelder Studios in January of 2022, a time when much of what we believed in as a society was being redefined and reimagined, Taylor chose to invite his musical elders to join him on a journey of generosity and letting go. Surrendering to the music he loves, interpreting the songs and sharing with others, LET GO remains true to Sam Taylor's musical values. There is an emphasis on mentorship and tradition, as Terell Stafford was a childhood hero of the young saxophonist while in Philadelphia. Joined by Jeb Patton (piano), Neal Miner (bass) and Willie Jones III (drums), Taylor and Stafford joyfully perform a collection of songs by the great Barry Harris, Benny Golson, and Coleman Hawkins, along with interpretations of rarely played standards from the American Songbook. The title track, LET GO, is an original by Taylor, his first to be recorded. The quintet swings hard and with purpose, honoring the spirit of those who came before, with a clear message: Music is an act of giving. Let go.

Track Listing

  • Luminescence
  • Let Go
  • Angel Face
  • Gettin Ttogether
  • Out Of The Past
  • Philly New York Junction
  • Bye Bye Baby
  • Here’s That Rainy Day
  • You’re Never Fully Dressed Without A Smile
  • Prisoner of Love

Sales Points

  • Sam is accompanied by an all-star rhythm section of Jeb Patton on piano, Neal Miner on bass and Willie Jones III on drums
  • beautifully recorded at the studios of Rudy Van Gelder
  • featuers renowned trumpeter Terell Stafford

Press Quotes

An old soul...a mature musician who's wise beyond his years. Taylor just dishes it out straight and honest.

     —Dan Bilawsky, All About Jazz

Sam's playing rings in my ears and continues to do so as he sculpts his solos, offering deep candor, heartfelt truths -

     —Michael Steinman, Jazz Lives


This page was created in 0.11308193206787 seconds